BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2013 Gran Premio Città di Peccioli -
Coppa Sabatini (1.1), Italy

61st edition: October 10, 2013

Coppa Sabatini podium history | 2012 edition | 2014 edition

Peccioli - Peccioli, 198.6 km

Diego Ulissi

Diego Ulissi just beats Andrea Pasqualon. Sirotti photo

The race: Winner Diego Ulissi's Lampre-Merida team controlled the race, chasing down a dangerous six-man break near the end of the race.

Come the sprint, Ulissi jumped early, getting a close win in the uphill sprint.

Ulissi was clearly displaying superb late-season form. The racer won Milano-Torino the previous week.

Complete Results:

104 starters, 64 classified finishers.

Winner's average speed: 41.275 km/hr

1 Diego Ulissi Lampre-Merida 4hr 48min 42sec
2 Andrea Pasqualon  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
3 Davide Villella  Cannondale s.t.
4 Franco Pellizotti  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
5 Mauro Finetto  Vini Fantini s.t.
6 Andrea Zordan  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
7 Pier-Paolo De Negri  Vini Fantini s.t.
8 Mikaël Chérel  Ag2r-La Mondiale s.t.
9 Miguel Angel Rubiano  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
10 Davide Mucelli  Ceramica Flaminia s.t.
11 Enrico Battaglin  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
12 Antonio Santoro  Ceramica Flaminia s.t.
13 Leonardo Duque  Colombia s.t.
14 Alessandro Proni  Vini Fantini s.t.
15 Emanuele Sella  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
16 Alessandro Malaguti  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
17 Fabio Andres Duarte  Colombia s.t.
18 Youcef Reguigui  MTN-Quebeka s.t.
19 Riccardo Chiarini  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
20 Pierre-Roger Latour  Ag2r-La Mondiale s.t.
21 Matteo Rabottini  Vini Fantini s.t.
22 Jay-Robert Thomson  MTN-Quebeka s.t.
23 Hubert Dupont  Ag2r-La Mondiale s.t.
24 Andrea Masciarelli  Utensilnord s.t.
25 Antonino Parrinello  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
26 Jarlinson Pantano  Colombia s.t.
27 Juan Pablo Valencia  Colombia s.t.
28 Axel Domont  Ag2r-La Mondiale @ 19sec
29 Alfredo Balloni  Ceramica Flaminia s.t.
30 Cayetano José Sarmiento  Cannondale 24"
31 Damiano Cunego  Lampre-Merida s.t.
32 Robinson Eduardo Chalapud  Colombia s.t.
33 Francesco-Manuel Bongiorno  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
34 Manuel Belletti  Ag2r-La Mondiale s.t.
35 Fabio Taborre  Vini Fantini s.t.
36 Stefano Locatelli  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
37 Marco Zamparella  Utensilnord s.t.
38 Cristiano Salerno  Cannondale s.t.
39 Johann Van Zyl  MTN-Quebeka s.t.
40 Nicola Dal Santo  Ceramica Flaminia s.t.
41 Dalivier Ospina  Colombia s.t.
42 Gianfranco Zilioli  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
43 Ilia Koshevoy  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
44 Gabriele Bosisio  Utensilnord s.t.
45 Frederico Rocchetti  Utensilnord s.t.
46 Manuele Mori  Lampre-Merida s.t.
47 Enrico Barbin  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
48 Donato De Ieso  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
49 Federico Canuti  Cannondale s.t.
50 Marco Frapporti  Androni Giocattoli s.t.
51 Paolo Longo-Borghini  Cannondale s.t.
52 Francesco Failli  Vini Fantini s.t.
53 Davide Gabburo  Ceramica Flaminia s.t.
54 Rafael Andriato  Vini Fantini s.t.
55 Andrea Di Corrado  Bardiani-CSF s.t.
56 Oscar Gatto  Vini Fantini 3'50"
57 Matteo Montaguti  Ag2r-La Mondiale 5'15"
58 Enrico Rossi  Meridiana Kamen s.t.
59 Martin Wesemann  MTN-Quebeka s.t.
60 Simone Masciarelli  Utensilnord s.t.
61 Carlos Julian Quintero  Colombia s.t.
62 Nicolo Martinello  Cannondale s.t.
63 Daniele Colli  Vini Fantini s.t.
64 Elia Favilli  Lampre-Merida s.t.