BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2012 Gran Premio Città di Peccioli -
Coppa Sabatini (1.1), Italy

60th edition: October 4, 2012

Coppa Sabatini podium history | 2011 edition | 2013 edition

Peccioli - Peccioli, 198.6 km

Fabio Duarte

Fabio Duarte takes a convincing win in Peccioli. Sirotti photo

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

The race: With about twenty-one kilometers to go, six riders escaped. For a while, the group was kept on a short leash, but eventually the break went truly clear.

The front group finished nearly a minute ahead of their nearest chasers.

Come the sprint, a kilometer-long uphill drag, Colombian rider Fabio Duarte was able to beat compatriot Miguel Angel Rubiano.

Complete Results:

98 starters, 56 abandons, 42 classified finishers.

Winner's average speed: 41.273 km/hr

1 Fabio Andres Duarte Colombia 4hr 41min 53sec
2 Miguel Angel Rubiano Androni Giocattoli @ 1sec
3 Matteo Rabottini Farnese Vini 4"
4 Giovanni Visconti Movistar 6"
5 Francesco Failli Farnese Vini 9"
6 Patrik Sinkewitz Meridiana Kamen 10"
7 Omar Bertazzo Androni Giocattoli 53"
8 Dalivier Ospina Colombia 57"
9 Thomas Lövkvist Sky 59"
10 Davide Rebellin Meridiana Kamen s.t.
11 Franco Pellizotti Androni Giocattoli s.t.
12 Lars-Petter Nordhaug Sky s.t.
13 Alexander Zdanov Team Nippo s.t.
14 Carlos Alberto Betancur Acqua & Sapone s.t.
15 John Darwin Atapuma Colombia s.t.
16 Andrea Palini Team Idea s.t.
17 Andrea Masciarelli Acqua & Sapone s.t.
18 Emanuele Sella Androni Giocattoli s.t.
19 Domenico Pozzovivo Bardiani-CSF s.t.
20 Riccardo Chiarini Androni Giocattoli s.t.
21 Paolo Bailetti Utensilnord s.t.
22 Stefano Borchi Farnese Vini s.t.
23 Alfredo Balloni Farnese Vini s.t.
24 Alessandro Proni Farnese Vini s.t.
25 Cristiano Monguzzi Farnese Vini 1'14"
26 Giairo Ermeti Androni Giocattoli 1'20"
27 Marco Canola Bardiani-CSF 1'24"
28 Vincenzo Garofolo Team Nippo s.t.
29 Andrea Pasqualon Bardiani-CSF s.t.
30 Gabriele Bosisio Utensilnord s.t.
31 Luca Mazzanti Farnese Vini 1'49"
32 Pier-Paolo De Negri Farnese Vini s.t.
33 Oscar Gatto Farnese Vini 2'39"
34 Fabio Felline Androni Giocattoli 3'15"
35 Carlos José Ochoa Androni Giocattoli 6'30"
36 Sergio Lagana Utensilnord s.t.
37 Nairo Alexander Quintana Movistar s.t.
38 Luca Dodi Team Idea s.t.
39 Cristian Cominelli Team Idea s.t.
40 Francesco Di Paolo Acqua & Sapone s.t.
41 Massimo Codol Acqua & Sapone s.t.
42 Enrico Barbin Bardiani-CSF s.t.