BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2017 Coppa Bernocchi (1.1), Italy

99th edition: Thursday, September 14, 2017

Coppa Bernocchi podium history | 2016 edition | 2018 edition

Legnano - Legnano: 194 km. Legnano is 20 kilometers northwest of Milan.

Sonny Colbrelli

Sony Colbrelli is the fastest man of the day.

The race: Here's the report from winner Sonny Colbrelli's Bahrain-Merida team.

“Finally arrived – Sonny Colbrelli is very happy few minutes later his victory – I didn’t win for some time and this success is like a liberation. I thank all the team and especially Niccolò Bonifazio who helped me a lot in the final part of the race”.
“I decide to launch the sprint with 250 meters to go, maybe it was early, but I was fine and behind me my direct rivals were a little stretched. I feel pretty good and this victory is also the result of the high-altitude training camp. I’m ready for the world challenge”.

“If you just look at him in his face,” says his teammate Bonifazio, “you understand that Sonny is in really good shape. Today we all worked to help him and my job was to drive him in the last kilometer. It went well”.

“Sonny was perfect – says SD Alberto Volpi – but I want to emphasize all the work and commitment made by his teammates from the start to the finish line. It’s an important victory: only ten days are missing to the World Championship in Bergen”.

On the straight line in the center of Legnano, Colbrelii beat at the sprint the Canadian Guillaume Boivin and the Italian Sacha Modolo.

Colbrelli and Bonifazio will be back on the streets next Saturday for the Memorial Marco Pantani with departure and arrival at Cesenatico, on the Adriatic coast.

Complete Results:

194 kilometers raced at an average speed of 42.399 km/hr

1 Sonny Colbrelli Bahrain-Merida 4hr 34min 32sec
2 Guillaume Boivin Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
3 Sacha Modolo UAE Team Emirates s.t.
4 Michael Albasini Switzerland s.t.
5 Elia Viviani Italy s.t.
6 Simone Consonni UAE Team Emirates s.t.
7 Shane Archbold Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
8 Mihkel Räim Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
9 Eduard Prades Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
10 Davide Ballerini Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
11 Silvio Herklotz Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
12 Quentin Pacher Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
13 Enrico Barbin Bardiani-CSF s.t.
14 Sepp Kuss Rally Cycling s.t.
15 Manuel Belletti Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
16 Marco Canola Nippo-Vini Fantini s.t.
17 Mattia Frapporti Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
18 Dylan Page Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
19 Michal Paluta CCC Sprandi Polkowice s.t.
20 Fabian Lienhard Switzerland s.t.
21 Francesco Gavazzi Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
22 Niccolò Bonifazio Bahrain-Merida s.t.
23 Dmitry Sokolov Lokosphinx s.t.
24 Vincenzo Albanese Bardiani-CSF s.t.
25 Patrick Gamper Tirol Cycling s.t.
26 Marco Zamparella Amore & Vita-Selle SMP s.t.
27 Sergey Shilov Lokosphinx s.t.
28 Daniele Bennati Italy s.t.
29 Ivan Santaromita Nippo-Vini Fantini s.t.
30 Armindo Fonseca Fortuneo-Oscaro s.t.
31 Dmitriy Strakhov Lokosphinx s.t.
32 Simone Velasco Bardiani-CSF +8''
33 Marco Frapporti Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
34 Rémy Di Gregorio Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
35 Alex Aranburu Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
36 Maxime Bouet Fortuneo-Oscaro s.t.
37 Yonder Godoy Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
38 Roman Maykin Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
39 Gino Mäder Switzerland s.t.
40 Simone Ponzi CCC Sprandi Polkowice s.t.
41 Aliaksandr Riabushenko UAE Team Emirates s.t.
42 Romain Hardy Fortuneo-Oscaro s.t.
43 Sebastian Schönberger Tirol Cycling +19''
44 Arnold Jeannesson Fortuneo-Oscaro s.t.
45 Andrea Pasqualon Italy s.t.
46 Andriy Vasylyuk Kolss +23''
47 Antonio Molina Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
48 Jonathan Lastra Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
49 Jon Irisarri Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
50 Cesare Benedetti Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
51 Andrea Palini Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
52 Simone Ravanelli Unieuro-Trevigiani s.t.
53 Nicola Gaffurini Sangemini-MG.Kvis s.t.
54 Antonino Parrinello GM Europa-Ovini s.t.
55 Sergey Lagutin Gazprom-RusVelo +27''
56 Daniel Martínez Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
57 Lorenzo Rota Bardiani-CSF s.t.
58 Gašper Katrašnik Adria Mobil s.t.
59 Alessandro Bisolti Nippo-Vini Fantini +30''
60 Romain Combaud Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
61 Fausto Masnada Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
62 Michele Gazzara Sangemini-MG.Kvis s.t.
63 Daniel Turek Israel Cycling Academy +32''
64 Mauro Finetto Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
65 Maximilian Kuen Tirol Cycling s.t.
66 Alexander Vdovin Lokosphinx s.t.
67 Anthony Delaplace Fortuneo-Oscaro s.t.
68 Patrick Schelling Switzerland s.t.
69 Žiga Grošelj Adria Mobil s.t.
70 Egan Bernal Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
71 Damiano Cunego Nippo-Vini Fantini +40''
72 Amanuel Gebregziabher Dimension Data s.t.
73 El Mehdi Chokri Dimension Data s.t.
74 Pierpaolo Ficara Amore & Vita-Selle SMP s.t.
75 Francesco Romano UAE Team Emirates s.t.
76 Filippo Ganna UAE Team Emirates s.t.
77 Andrea Toniatti Bahrain-Merida s.t.
78 Oliviero Troia UAE Team Emirates s.t.
79 Federico Canuti D'Amico-Untensilnord s.t.
80 Marco Tizza GM Europa-Ovini s.t.
81 Ettore Carlini D'Amico-Untensilnord s.t.
82 Felix Großschartner CCC Sprandi Polkowice s.t.
83 Radoslav Rogina Adria Mobil +49''
84 Andrea Garosio Bahrain-Merida s.t.
85 Davide Formolo Italy +55''
86 Matteo Busato Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
87 Jacopo Mosca Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia s.t.
88 Francesco Bongiorno Sangemini-MG.Kvis +57''
89 Mattia Cattaneo Androni-Sidermec-Bottecchia s.t.
90 Brice Feillu Fortuneo-Oscaro +59''
91 Eduardo Sepúlveda Fortuneo-Oscaro +1' 08''
92 Marco Molteni Unieuro-Trevigiani +1' 15''
93 Emerson Oronte Rally Cycling +2' 07''
94 Uri Martins Amore & Vita-Selle SMP +2' 19''
95 Matteo Moschetti Italy s.t.
96 Alexander Evtushenko Lokosphinx +3' 56''
97 Simone Andreetta Bardiani-CSF +4' 07''
98 Paolo Simion Bardiani-CSF +4' 14''
99 Nikolai Trussov Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
100 Stepan Kurianov Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
101 Joseph Areruya Dimension Data s.t.
102 Alan Marangoni Nippo-Vini Fantini s.t.
103 Adriano Brogi GM Europa-Ovini s.t.
104 Andrea Guardin UAE Team Emirates s.t.
105 Giovanni Lonardi Italy s.t.
106 José Manuel Díaz Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
107 John Rodríguez Delko-Marseille Provence s.t.
108 Dimitri Bussard Switzerland s.t.
109 Kamil Malecki CCC Sprandi Polkowice s.t.
110 Lukas Rüegg Switzerland s.t.
111 Stefan De Bod Dimension Data s.t.
112 Imerio Cima Italy s.t.
113 Germán Tivani Unieuro-Trevigiani s.t.
114 Seid Lizde UAE Team Emirates s.t.
115 Rüdiger Selig Bora-hansgrohe s.t.
116 Hamish Schreurs Israel Cycling Academy s.t.
117 Colin Joyce Rally Cycling s.t.
118 Simone Bernardini Sangemini-MG.Kvis s.t.
119 Alexander Porsev Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
120 Dmitry Kozonchuk Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
121 Redi Halilaj Amore & Vita-Selle SMP s.t.
122 Anton Vorobyev Gazprom-RusVelo s.t.
123 Abderrahim Zahiri Unieuro-Trevigiani s.t.
124 Žiga Horvat Adria Mobil s.t.
125 Adam De Vos Rally Cycling s.t.
126 Metkel Eyob Dimension Data s.t.
127 Giovanni Carboni Italy s.t.
128 Josu Zabala Caja Rural-Seguros RGA s.t.
129 Piotr Brozyna CCC Sprandi Polkowice +4' 20''
130 Jan Hirt CCC Sprandi Polkowice s.t.
131 Antonio Di Sante GM Europa-Ovini +4' 24''
132 Andrea Ruscetta GM Europa-Ovini +4' 37''
133 Matteo Rotondi GM Europa-Ovini s.t.
134 Pierre-Luc Périchon Fortuneo-Oscaro s.t.