BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Primus Classic Impanis-Van Petegem (HC), Belgium

Winners, podium, distance, average speed.

The Primus Classic Impanis-Van Petegem has had a complicated history.

It is a single-day race run in the Flemish Brabant area of Belgium, generally in September. Originally, in 1982, the event was organized in homage to the great Belgian racer Raymond Impanis and was run through 1994.

In 2005 it was revived as a race for juniors then in 2006 for Elite riders without contracts. In 2011 it became a full-on professional race with a UCI ranking of 1.2 and to give the race a bit more life, the race title also included Flemish champion Peter van Petegem.

In 2013 the name was again changed, this time to Primus Classic Impanis-Van Petegem. The race is now sponsored by the Primus brewery, located in the race's finshing city of Haacht. The finish line is at the brewery's gates.

Since 2012 the UCI has ranked it 1.1 made made it part of the Europe Tour. In 2015 the race was upgraded to "HC".

Podium history since again becoming UCI professional race:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2011 Sander Cordeel
3hr 57min 10sec
Maarten Craeghs
@ s.t.
Kirill Pozdnyakov
@ sec
175 km 44.273
2012 André Greipel
4hr 39min 40sec
Kevin Ista
@ s.t.
Kevin Peeters
@ s.t.
201 km 42.123
2013 Sep Vanmarcke
4hr 21min 48sec
Pieter Weening
@ s.t.
Jérôme Baugnies
@ 7sec
197 km 45.149
2014 Greg van Avermaet
4hr 20min 4sec
Tosh Van der Sande
@ s.t.
Michal Golas
@ s.t.
196.6 km 45.358
2015 Sean de Bie
4hr 31min 14sec
Dimitri Claeys
@ 1sec
Floris Claeys
@ s.t.
199.2 km 44.065
2016 Fernando Gaviria
4hr 37min 20sec
Timothy Dupont
@ s.t.
Maximiliano Richeze
@ s.t.
200.4 km 43.356 km/hr
2017 Matteo Trentin
4hr 36min 3sec
Jempy Drucker
@ 8sec
André Greipel
@ 18sec
199.6 km 43.383 km/hr
2018 Taco Van der Hoorn
4hr 27min 24sec
Huub Duijn
@ s.t.
Frederik Frison
@ s.t.
193 km 43.306 km/hr
2019 Edward Theuns
4hr 36min 42sec
Pascal Ackermann
@ s.t.
Jasper De Buys
@ s.t.
197 km 42.718 km/hr