BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2013 Elite (Pro) National Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors. Most nations hold their championships in late June, usually the weekend before the Tour de France begins. Some spots are not filled in because some nations hold their championships late in the season.

Each national champion wears a jersey featuring his flag or national colors in races of the discipline he is a champion unless he is a leader of a category in a stage race. Even the world champion gives up his rainbow jersey for the Tour de France leader's yellow jersey.

Previous national championship info, along with links to other races.

2012 National Cycling Champions | 2014 Champions |


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Luke Durbridge Luke Durbridge
Austria Riccardo Zoidl Matthias Brandle
Belarus Andrei Krasilnikau Kanstantsin Siutsou
Belgium Stijn Devolder Kristoff Vandewalle
Brazil Rodrigo Nasciemento Luis Carlos Tavares
Canada Zachary Bell Curtis Dearden
Colombia Walter Pedraza Carlos Ospina  
Czech Republic Jan Barta Jan Barta
Denmark Michael Morkov Brian Vandborg
Estonia Rein Taaramae Tanel Kangert
France Arthur Vichot Sylvain Chavanel
Germany André Greipel Tony Martin
Greece Ioannis Tamouridis Ioannis Tamouridis
Hungary Kristzián Lovassy Gábor Fejes
Ireland Matt Brammeier Michael Hutchinson
Israel Yuval Dolin Yoav Bear
Italy Ivan Santaromita Marco Pinotti
Japan Yukiya Arashiro Masatoshi Oba
Kazakhstan Alexandr Dyachenko Andrey Mizurov
Latvia Aleksejs Saramontins Gatis Smukulis
Lithuania Tomas Vaitkus Ignatas Konvalovas
Luxembourg Bob Jungels Bob Jungels
Mexico Luis Enrique Lemus Bernardo Colex
Netherlands Johnny Hoogerland Lieuwe Westra
New Zealand Hayden Roulsten Joseph Cooper
Norway Thor Hushovd Edvald Boasson Hagen
Poland Michal Kwiatkowski Maciej Bodnar
Portugal Joni Brandao Rui Alberto Costa
Russia Vladimir Isaichev Ilnur Zakarin
Slovakia Peter Sagan Peter Velits
South Africa Jay Thomson Daryl Impey
Spain Jesus Herrada Jonathan Castroviejo
Sweden Michael Olsson Gustav Larsson
Switzerland Michael Schär Fabian Cancellara
Ukraine Denys Kostyuk Andriy Vasylyuk
United Kingdom Mark Cavendish Alex Dowsett
USA Fred Rodriguez Tom Zirbel
Venezuela Edwin Becerra José Rujano