BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2012 Elite (Pro) National Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors. Most nations hold their championships in late June, usually the weekend before the Tour de france begins. Some spots are not filled in because some nations hold their championships late in the season.

Each national champion wears a jersey featuring his flag or national colors in races of the discipline he is a champion unless he is a leader of a category in a stage race. Even the world champion gives up his rainbow jersey for the Tour de France leader's yellow jersey.

Previous national championship info, along with links to other races.

2011 National Cycling Champions


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Simon Gerrans Luke Durbridge
Austria Lukas Pöstlberger Riccardo Zoidl  
Belarus Yauheni Hutarovich Bransilau Samoilau
Belgium Tom Boonen Kristoff Vandewalle
Brazil Otávio Bulgarelli Luis Carlos Amorim
Canada Ryan Roth Svein Tuft
Colombia Félix Cárdenas Iván Casas  
Denmark Sebastian Lander Jakob Fuglsang
Estonia Tanel Kangert Rein Taaramae
France Nacer Bouhanni Sylvain Chavanel
Germany Fabian Wegmann Tony Martin
Hungary Péter Kusztor Gabor Fejes
Japan Yukihiro Doi Ryota Nishizono
Ireland Matt Brammeier Michael Hutchinson
Israel Oleg Sergeev Anton Mikailov
Italy Franco Pellizotti Dario Cataldo
Lithuania Gediminas Bagdonas Ramunas Navardauskas
Luxembourg Laurent Didier Bob Jungels
Mexico Luis Enrique Davila Bernardo Colex Tepoz
Netherlands Niki Terpstra Lieuwe Westra
Poland Michal Golas Maciej Bodnar
Russia Eduard Vorganov Denis Menchov
Spain Francisco José Ventoso Luis-León Sánchez
Switzerland Martin Kohler Fabian Cancellara
Ukraine Andriy Grivko Andriy Grivko
United Kingdom Ian Stannard Alex Dowsett
USA Timothy Duggan David Zabriskie