BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2011 Elite (Pro) National Cycling Championships

This is not intended to be an exhaustive listing, but instead, a quick look at the champions of the major cycling nations, or any results that would be of particular interest to our visitors. Most nations hold their championships in late June, usually the weekend before the Tour de france begins. Some spots are not filled in because some nations hold their championships late in the season.

Each national champion wears a jersey featuring his flag or national colors in races of the discipline he is a champion unless he is a leader of a category in a stage race. Even the world champion gives up his rainbow jersey for the Tour de France leader's yellow jersey.

Previous national championship info, along with links to other races.

2010 National Cycling Champions


Road Race

Time Trial

Australia Jack Bobridge Cameron Meyer
Austria Matthias Krizek   
Belgium Philippe Gilbert Philippe Gilbert
Canada Svein Tuft Svein Tuft
Denmark Nicki Sörensen Rasmus Christian Quaade
Estonia Mart Ojavee Rein Taaramae
France Sylvain Chavanel Christophe Kern
Germany Robert Wagner Bert Grabsch
Hungary Krisztian Lovassy Gábor Fejes
Japan Fumiyuki Beppu Fumiyuki Beppu
Ireland Matt Brammeier Matt Brammeier
Israel Niv Libner Eyal Rahat
Italy Giovanni Visconti Adriano Malori
Lithuania Ramunas Navardauskas Gediminas Bagdonas
Luxembourg Frank Schleck Christian Poos
Mexico Bernardo Colex  
Netherlands Pim Ligthart Stef Clement
Poland Tomasz Marczynski Tomasz Marczynski
Russia Pavel Brutt Mikhail Ignatyev
Spain José Joaquin Rojas Luis Léon Sánchez
Switzerland Fabian Cancellara Martin Kohler
Ukraine Oleksandr Kvachuk Oleksandr Kvachuk
United Kingdom Bradley Wiggins Alex Dowsett
USA Matthew Busche David Zabriskie