BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1928 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

18th edition: Sunday, May 13, 1928

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1929 edition | 1927 edition |

27 starters, 16 classified finishers.

Belgium, 231 km: 31.72 km/hr average speed

The 1928 edition was organized for independent riders. From 1930 on Liège-Bastogne-Liège was a professional race.

Complete Results:

  1. Ernest Mottard 7hr 17min 0sec
  2. Maurice Raes @ 12min 0sec
  3. Emile van Belle s.t.
  4. August can Haelter s.t.
  5. Jean Wauters s.t.
  6. Albert Herman @ 17min 0sec
  7. Georges Lemaire s.t.
  8. Pierre van Mol s.t.
  9. Troka Braems s.t.
  10. Alfred Sira s.t.
  11. Barthélemy Englebert s.t.
  12. Vital Keppens @ 26min 0sec
  13. Arthur Dewit @ 35min 0sec
  14. Victor Bustin s.t.
  15. Arthur Laurent s.t.
  16. Georges Laloup @ 45min 0sec