BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1929 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

19th edition: Thursday, May 9, 1929

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1930 edition | 1928 edition |

32 starters, 20 classified finishers.

Belgium, 231 km: 26.28 km/hr average speed

A small group was awarded a tie for 12th place.

The 1929 edition was held for independent riders. From 1930 on Liège-Bastogne-Liège was a professional race.

Alfons Schepers

Alfons Schepers

Complete Results:

  1. Alfons Schepers 8hr 45min 25sec
  2. Gustave Hombroeckx s.t.
  3. Maurice Raes s.t.
  4. Constant Struyven s.t.
  5. Camille Degraeve s.t.
  6. Georges Laloup @ 1min 57sec
  7. Marcel Houyoux s.t.
  8. Albert Herman s.t.
  9. Prosper Delobelle s.t.
  10. Henri Lepine s.t
  11. Jean Hans s.t.
  12. Louis Collet s.t.
    Gérard Lambrechts s.t.
    Henri Morenhout s.t.
    Alphonse Renard s.t.
    Léopold Gérard
    Marcel van Humbeck
    Artur Laurent s.t.
    August van Haelter s.t.
    Georges Lemaire