BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1927 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

17th edition: Sunday, April 10, 1927

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1928 edition | 1926 edition |

54 starters, 28 classified finishers.

Belgium, 231 km: 27.96 km/hr average speed

The 1927 edition was organized for independent riders. From 1930 on Liège-Bastogne-Liège was a professional race.

17 riders were awarded a tie for 6th place

Maurice Raes

Maurits Raes

Complete Results:

  1. Maurits Raes 8hr 15min 39sec
  2. Jean Hans s.t.
  3. Joseph Siquet s.t.
  4. Auguste van Haelter s.t.
  5. Alexis Macar s.t.
  6. Léon Briskot s.t.
    François Gardier s.t.
    Jean Wauters
    Emile Jouel s.t.
    Ernest Mottard s.t.
    Achille Leenaerts s.t.
    Jean Dewarheydt s.t.
    Marcel Houyoux s.t.
    Gérard Desmet s.t.
    Pascal Bonaventure s.t.
    Gérard Vermeersch s.t.
    Aimé Deravet s.t.
    Joseph Demuyssere s.t.
    Charles Demeyer s.t
    Libor Vandevelde s.t.
    Vital Keppens s.t.
    Camille Husdent s.t.
  7. Odile van Hevel @ 1min 55sec
  8. Georges Lemaire s.t.
  9. Albert Bolly @ 4min 6sec
  10. Emile Deguitte @ 6min 56sec
  11. Jules Hendrickx s.t.
  12. Gaston Gralinger s.t.