BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1931 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

5th edition: Wednesday, August 26, 1931
Copenhagen, Denmark

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1932 edition | 1930 edition |

17 riders started, 13 classified finishers.
170 km, raced as individual time trial
Winner's average speed: 34.73 km/hr

Learco Guerra

Complete Results:

  1. Learco Guerra 4hr 53min 43sec
  2. Ferdinand Le Drogo (France) @ 4min 37sec
  3. Albert Büchi (Switzerland) @ 4min 48sec
  4. Fabio Battesini (Italy) @ 5min 57sec
  5. Max Bulla (Austria) @ 6min 23sec
  6. Alfredo Binda (Italy) @ 8min 42sec
  7. Gaston Rebry (Belgium) @ 9min 59sec
  8. Jules van Hevel (Belgium) @ 13min 46sec
  9. Maurice Dewaele (Belgium) @ 14mn 21sec
  10. Ludwig Geyer (Germany) @ 14min 46sec
  11. Walter Blattmann (Switzerland) @ 18min 41sec
  12. Jean-Pierre Muller (Luxembourg) @ 19min 14sec
  13. Cesar Bogaert (Netherlands) @ 20min 6sec