BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It Started With a Freckle Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2015 Ronde van Zeeland Seaports (1.1), Netherlands

4th edition: Saturday, March 21, 2015

Ronde van Zeeland Seaports podium history |

2015 Ronde van Zeeland Seaports map |

Terneuzen - Terneuzen, 196.1 km

2015 Ronde van Zeeland Seaports finish

Etixx-Quick Step owns this edition of the Ronde van Zeeland Seaports

The Race: I don't remember a time when a team has so completely dominated a high-ranking race the way Etixx-Quick Step did today at the Ronde van Zeeland Seaports.

It was a wet, cold day that saw only twenty riders finish the race.

Etixx-Quick Step teammates Iljo Keisse, Niki Terpstra and Lukasz Wisniowski slipped the leash of the race's front group of about thirty riders with 100 kilometers still to race. They built up a lead of about four minutes with twenty-five kilometers remaining and kept that substantial gap way all the to the end.

Late in the race Edward Theuns and Yves Lampaert managed to also separate themselves from the chasers to finish a little more than two minutes behind the winning trio.

Keisse won the race while Lampaert beat Theuns for fourth place, giving Etixx-Quick Step the top four places. Well done.

Complete Results:

196.1 km raced at an average speed of 42.848 km/hr

1 Iljo Keisse Etixx-Quick Step 4hr 34min 36sec
2 Niki Terpstra Etixx-Quick Step s.t.
3 Lukasz Wisniowski Etixx-Quick Step s.t.
4 Yves Lampaert Etixx-Quick Step @ 2min 10sec
5 Edward Theuns Topsport Vlaanderen s.t.
6 Tiesj Benoot Lotto-Soudal @ 2min 56sec
7 Timo Roosen LottoNL-Jumbo @ 3min 2sec
8 Guillaume van Keirsbulck Etixx-Quick Step @ 3min 8sec
9 Boris Vallée Lotto-Soudal @ 3min 9sec
10 Coen Vermeltfoort Join's-De Rijke @ 3min 31sec
11 Nikolas Maes Etixx-Quick Step s.t.
12 Joey van Rhee Cycling Team Jo Piels s.t.
13 Jelle Wallays Topsport Vlaanderen s.t.
14 Raymond Kreder Roompot s.t.
15 Troels Vinther Cult Energy s.t.
16 Johnny Hoogerland Roompot s.t.
17 Sean de Bie Lotto-Soudal s.t.
18 Matteo Trentin Etixx-Quick Step s.t.
19 Mike Tuenissen LottoNL-Jumbo s.t.
20 Brian van Goethem Roompot @ 3min 36sec

2015 Ronde van Zeeland Seaports map

2015 Ronde van Zeeland Seaports map

2015 Ronde van Zeeland Seaports map