BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1997 E3 Prijs Harelbeke (1.1), Belgium

40th edition: Saturday, March 29, 1997
Complete Results

E3 Prijs Harelbeke podium history | 1996 edition | 1998 edition

Complete results:

206 kilometers raced at an average speed of 39.742 km/hr

132(?) starters, 104 classified finishers

1 Hendrik Van Dijk TVM-Farm Frites 5hr 11min 0sec
2 Paolo Fornaciari  Saeco s.t.
3 Brian Holm  Telekom @ 49sec
4 Léon Van Bon  Rabobank s.t.
5 Wim Feys  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
6 Wilfried Peeters  Mapei-GB 54"
7 Geert Van Bondt  Vlaanderen 2002  1'25"
8 Peter Van Petegem  TVM-Farm Frites s.t.
9 Andrei Tchmil  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
10 Massimo Strazzer  Roslotto-ZG Mobili s.t.
11 Bart Leysen  Mapei-GB s.t.
12 Nico Eeckhout  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
13 Erik Dekker  Rabobank s.t.
14 Paolo Savoldelli  Roslotto-ZG Mobili s.t.
15 Lars Michaelsen  TVM-Farm Frites s.t.
16 Marco Milesi  Brescialat-Oyster s.t.
17 Servais Knaven  TVM-Farm Frites 1'30"
18 Steffen Wesemann  Telekom 3'02"
19 Nico Mattan  Mapei-GB s.t.
20 Jans Koerts  Rabobank s.t.
21 Stéphane Hennebert  Tonnisteiner s.t.
22 Tom Desmet  Collstrop s.t.
23 Hans De Clercq  Palmans-Lystex s.t.
24 Chris Peers  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
25 Mario Aerts  Vlaanderen 2002 s.t.
26 Robbie McEwen  Rabobank s.t.
27 Mauro Bettin  Refin-Mobilvetta s.t.
28 Frank Höj  Collstrop s.t.
29 Michel Lafis  Telekom s.t.
30 Denis Zanette  AKI-Safi s.t.
31 Arvis Piziks  Rabobank s.t.
32 Frank Corvers  Telekom s.t.
33 Christophe Capelle  Cofidis s.t.
34 Claudio Camin  Brescialat-Oyster s.t.
35 Geert Verheyen  Vlaanderen 2002 s.t.
36 Pascal Chanteur  Casino s.t.
37 Dirk Baldinger  Polti s.t.
38 Emmanuel Magnien  Festina-Lotus s.t.
39 Thierry Marichal  Cedico-Ville de Charleroi s.t.
40 Francis Moreau  Cofidis s.t.
41 Hendrik Redant  TVM-Farm Frites s.t.
42 Erwin Thijs  Vlaanderen 2002 s.t.
43 Frédéric Guesdon  FDJ s.t.
44 Peter Farazijn  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
45 Bert Dietz  Telekom s.t.
46 Wim Vansevenant  Vlaanderen 2002 s.t.
47 Jo Planckaert  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
48 Rolf Aldag  Telekom s.t.
49 Nicola Loda  MG-Technogym s.t.
50 Christophe Mengin  FDJ s.t.
51 Pavel Padrnos  Roslotto-ZG Mobili s.t.
52 Tristan Hoffman  TVM-Farm Frites s.t.
53 Eddy Bouwmans  Foreldorado-Golff s.t.
54 Ludwig Willems  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
55 Maximilian Sciandri  FDJ s.t.
56 Andrea Ferrigato  Roslotto-ZG Mobili s.t.
57 Biagio Conte  Scrigno-Gaerne s.t.
58 Franco Ballerini  Mapei-GB s.t.
59 Michele Bartoli  MG-Technogym s.t.
60 Johan Museeuw  Mapei-GB s.t.
61 Axel Merckx  Polti s.t.
62 Zbigniew Spruch  Mapei-GB s.t.
63 Dario Nicoletti  MG-Technogym s.t.
64 Bruno Boscardin  Festina-Lotus s.t.
65 Mario Scirea  Saeco s.t.
66 Valerio Tebaldi  Festina-Lotus s.t.
67 Kai Hundertmark  Telekom s.t.
68 Philippe Gaumont  Cofidis 3'20"
69 Dimitri Konyshev  Roslotto-ZG Mobili s.t.
70 Christophe Bassons  Festina-Lotus s.t.
71 Matteo Tosatto  MG-Technogym s.t.
72 Rossano Brasi  Polti s.t.
73 Francesco Arazzi  Brescialat-Oyster s.t.
74 Lauri Aus  Casino s.t.
75 Michel Cerneus  Foreldorado-Golff s.t.
76 Steven De Jongh  TVM-Farm Frites s.t.
77 Andrea Brognara  Batik-Del Monte s.t.
78 Ivan Luna  Refin-Mobilvetta s.t.
79 Stefano Casagranda  Scrigno-Gaerne s.t.
80 Danny Daelman  Palmans-Lystex s.t.
81 Davide Casarotto  Scrigno-Gaerne s.t.
82 Leonardo Guidi  Scrigno-Gaerne s.t.
83 Ludo Dierckxsens  Tonnisteiner s.t.
84 Wim Omloop  Palmans-Lystex s.t.
85 Enrico Cassani  Polti s.t.
86 Michele Zamboni  Brescialat-Oyster s.t.
87 Giancarlo Raimondi  Brescialat-Oyster s.t.
88 Koen Beeckman  Ipsco-Euroclean s.t.
89 Jaan Kirsipuu  Casino s.t.
90 Sergio Previtali  Scrigno-Gaerne s.t.
91 Jörg Jaksche  Polti s.t.
92 Fabrizio Guidi  Scrigno-Gaerne s.t.
93 Michael Rich  Saeco s.t.
94 Torsten Schmidt  Roslotto-ZG Mobili s.t.
95 Johan De Geyter  Palmans-Lystex s.t.
96 Luca Pavanello  AKI-Safi s.t.
97 Michael Van der Wolf  Foreldorado-Golff s.t.
98 Djamolidine Abdoujaparov  Lotto-Mobistar s.t.
99 Fabio Sacchi  Polti s.t.
100 Hans De Meester  Palmans-Lystex s.t.
101 Peter Spaenhoven  Palmans-Lystex s.t.
102 Serguei Outschakov  Polti s.t.
103 Kris Gerits  Vlaanderen 2002 s.t.
104 Michelangelo Cauz  AKI-Safi s.t.