BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1994 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Omloop Het Nieuwsblad"

48th edition: February 26, 1994

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1993 edition | 1995 edition

Ghent-Ghent, 200 km / 41.666 km/hr
193 starters / 116 finishers

Wilfried Nelissen

Winner Wilfried Nelissen, shown in 1994 photo when he was Belgian road champion. Nelissen also won Omloop Het Volk in 1993.

Complete Results:

Djamolidine Abdoujaparov crossed the finish line third, but was disqualified for an irregular sprint.

1 Wilfried Nelissen  Histor-Novemail-Laser 4hr 48min
2 Frédéric Moncassin  WordPerfect s.t.
3 Andreas Kappes  Trident-Schick s.t.
4 Johan Museeuw  GB-MG Maglificio-Technogym s.t.
5 Andrei Tchmil  Lotto s.t.
6 Richard Virenque  Festina-Lotus s.t.
7 Erik Zabel  Telekom s.t.
8 Mario De Clercq  Lotto s.t.
9 Johan Capiot  TVM-Bison-Gazelle s.t.
10 Hendrik Redant  ZG Mobili-Selle Italia s.t.
11 Maximilian Sciandri  GB-MG Maglificio-Technogym s.t.
12 Leon Van Bon  WordPerfect s.t.
13 Bruno Thibout  Castorama s.t.
14 Jose Ramon Uriarte Banesto s.t.
15 Luc Roosen  Lotto s.t.
16 Jelle Nijdam  WordPerfect s.t.
17 Marty Jemison  WordPerfect s.t.
18 François Simon  Castorama s.t.
19 Bert Dietz  Telekom s.t.
20 Hans De Clercq  Palmans-Renault s.t.
21 George Hincapie  Motorola s.t.
22 Frank Corvers  Collstrop-Naessens-Concorde s.t.
23 Peter Farazijn  Lotto s.t.
24 Andrea Peron  Polti-Vaporetto s.t.
25 Edwig Van Hooydonck  WordPerfect s.t.
26 Jo Planckaert  Histor-Novemail-Laser @ 20sec
27 Bjørn Stenersen  Motorola s.t.
28 Marc Wauters  WordPerfect s.t.
29 Peter De Clercq  Lotto s.t.
30 Rob Mulders  WordPerfect s.t.
31 Marc Sergeant  Histor-Novemail-Laser s.t.
32 Gianvito Martinelli  Polti-Vaporetto 3min 30sec
33 Laurent Madouas  Castorama s.t.
34 Steve Bauer  Motorola s.t.
35 Jose-Luis De Santos Banesto s.t.
36 Michel Vermote  Festina-Lotus s.t.
37 Ludwig Willems  GB-MG Maglificio-Technogym 8min 21sec
38 Rolf Järmann  GB-MG Maglificio-Technogym s.t.
39 Daniel Hirs  Saxon-Selle Italia 9min 10sec
40 Sean Way s.t.
41 Dimitri Neliubin  WordPerfect s.t.
42 Michel Dernies  Motorola s.t.
43 Axel Merckx  Telekom s.t.
44 Rob Harmeling  TVM-Bison-Gazelle s.t.
45 Hans De Meester  Palmans-Renault s.t.
46 Dag Otto Lauritzen  TVM-Bison-Gazelle s.t.
47 Stéphane Goubert  Festina-Lotus s.t.
48 Bart Leysen  Vlaanderen 2002-Eddy Merckx s.t.
49 Georg Totschnig  Polti-Vaporetto s.t.
50 Jean-Claude Bagot  Festina-Lotus s.t.
51 Nicolas Aubier  s.t.
52 Ludo Dierckxsens  s.t.
53 Raymond Meijs  s.t.
54 Francis Moreau  s.t.
55 Martin Van Steen  s.t.
56 Gabriele Rampolo  s.t.
57 Mario Kummer  s.t.
58 Olaf Ludwig  Telekom s.t.
59 Marek Lesniewski  s.t.
60 Paul Van Hyfte  s.t.
61 Erwin Biets  s.t.
62 Ronny Assez  s.t.
63 Peter Naessens  s.t.
64 Johan Devos  s.t.
65 Marc Patry  s.t.
66 Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle  Z-Peugeot s.t.
67 Roberto Caruso  s.t.
68 Ludovic Auger  s.t.
69 Fabrice Philipot  s.t.
70 John Talen  s.t.
71 Marc Van Orsoum  s.t.
72 Jan Nevens  s.t.
73 Patrick De Wael  s.t.
74 Pascal Chanteur  s.t.
75 Chris Peers  s.t.
76 Jan Van Camp  s.t.
77 Christian Chaubet  s.t.
78 Bernd Gröne  s.t.
79 Johan Remels  s.t.
80 Théo Akkermans  s.t.
81 Herman Frison  Lotto s.t.
82 Patrick Van Roosbroeck  s.t.
83 Fabio Baldato  GB-MG Maglificio-Technogym s.t.
84 Steve Larsen  s.t.
85 Christophe Manin  s.t.
86 Frankie Andreu  Motorola s.t.
87 Harald Maier  s.t.
88 Pascal Hervé  s.t.
89 Tristan Hoffman  s.t.
90 Michel Cornelisse  s.t.
91 Jean-Pierre Heynderickx  s.t.
92 Guy Nulens  s.t.
93 Gilles Bouvard  s.t.
94 Mario Liboton  s.t.
95 Wim Vervoot  s.t.
96 Thierry Gouvenou  s.t.
97 Wiebren Veenstra  s.t.
98 Sammie Moreels  s.t.
99 Erwin Nijboer  s.t.
100 Ramon Gonzalez Arrieta  s.t.
101 Stéphane Heulot  s.t.
102 Serge Baguet  s.t.
103 Tom Desmet  s.t.
104 Jesper Skibby  s.t.
105 Brian Holm  s.t.
106 Alain Van den Bossche  s.t.
107 Gérard Rué  s.t.
108 Philippe Gaumont  s.t.
109 Emmanuel Magnien  s.t.
110 Franck Jarno  s.t.
111 Marc Madiot  s.t.
112 Christophe Leroscouet  s.t.
113 John Van den Akker  s.t.
114 Brian Smith  s.t.
115 Jan Poppe  s.t.
116 Rudi Verdonck  s.t.