BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1987 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Omloop Het Nieuwsblad"

41st edition: February 28, 1987

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1985 edition (1986 was cancelled because of snow) | 1988 edition

Sint Amandsberg - Sint Amandsberg, 237 km / 38.852 km/hr
198 starters / 64 classified finishers

Teun Van Vliet

Ten Van Vliet beats Steven Rooks and Jan Goessens to win the 1987 Omloop Het Volk.

Teun van vliet

Teun van Vliet

Complete Results:

1 Teun Van Vliet  Panasonic 6hr 6min
2 Steven Rooks  PDM-Ultima-Concorde s.t.
3 Jan Goessens  Lotto-Merckx s.t.
4 John Talen  Panasonic @ 7sec
5 Eric Vanderaerden  Panasonic s.t.
6 Rolf Gölz  Superconfex-Kwantum-Yoko s.t.
7 Eddy Planckaert  Panasonic s.t.
8 Herman Frison  Roland-Skala-TW  s.t.
9 Marc Sergeant  Lotto-Merckx s.t.
10 Peter Stevenhaagen  PDM-Ultima-Concorde s.t.
11 Sean Kelly  Kas s.t.
12 Jacques van der Poel  Transvemij-Van Schilt s.t.
13 Jan Habets Systeme U s.t.
14 Etienne De Wilde  Sigma Coatings-Cicli Diamant s.t.
15 Johan Capiot  Roland-Skala-TW  s.t.
16 Jean-Luc Vandenbroucke  Kas s.t.
17 Hennie Kuiper  Roland-Skala-TW  s.t.
18 Steve Bauer  Toshiba-Look-La Vie Claire s.t.
19 Greg LeMond  Toshiba-Look-La Vie Claire s.t.
20 Frank van de Vijver  Lotto-Merckx s.t.
21 Rudy Dhaenens  Hitachi-Marc-Rossin s.t.
22 André Meuwissen  Hitachi-Marc-Rossin s.t.
23 Eric Van Lancker  Panasonic s.t.
24 Maarten Ducrot  Superconfex-Kwantum-Yoko s.t.
25 Gerrit Solleveld  Superconfex-Kwantum-Yoko @ 17sec
26 Ludwig Wijnants  Roland-Skala-TW  @ ?
27 Pello Ruiz Cabestany  Seat-Orbea-Caja Rural s.t.
28 Bruno Cornillet  Z-Peugeot s.t.
29 Theo De Rooy  Panasonic s.t.
30 Henk Lubberding  Panasonic s.t.
31 Frits Pirard Sigma Coatings-Cicli Diamant s.t.
32 Jonas Tegstrom Systeme U s.t.
33 Hans Daams PDM-Ultima-Concorde s.t.
34 Jan-Francois Rault R.M.O s.t.
35 Patrick Cucquyt Robland-Isoglass-Galli s.t.
36 Philippe Casado Z-Peugeot s.t.
37 Jaime Vilamajo Seat-Orbea-Caja Rural s.t.
38 Henri Manders PDM-Ultima-Concorde s.t.
39 Wilfried Peeters Sigma Coatings-Cicli Diamant s.t.
40 Dirk Wayenberg ADR-Fangio s.t.
41 Jean-Louis Peillon R.M.O s.t.
42 Brian Holm Sorensen Roland-Skala-TW  s.t.
43 Patrick Verschueren Roland-Skala-TW  s.t.
44 Imanol Murga Seat-Orbea-Caja Rural s.t.
45 John Bogers Roland-Skala-TW  s.t.
46 Soren Lilholt Systeme U s.t.
47 Joseph Haex Hitachi-Marc-Rossin s.t.
48 Bernard Richard Fagor-MBK s.t.
49 Dante Rezze R.M.O s.t.
50 Gregor Braun ADR-Fangio s.t.
51 Adrian Timmis ANC-Halfords s.t.
52 Bruno Wojtinek Z-Peugeot s.t.
53 Alan Peiper Panasonic s.t.
54 Raoul Bruyndonckx Robland-Isoglass-Galli s.t.
55 Pascal Poisson Systeme U s.t.
56 Marc Madiot Systeme U s.t.
57 Jacques Decrion Kas s.t.
58 Eric Boyer Systeme U s.t.
59 Thierry Marie Systeme U s.t.
60 Yvon Madiot Systeme U s.t.
61 Toine Poels Superconfex-Kwantum-Yoko s.t.
62 Jelle Nijdam Superconfex-Kwantum-Yoko s.t.
63 Wim van Eynde Lotto-Merckx s.t.