BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume one Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycle Italia cycling tours Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1982 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Omloop Het Nieuwsblad"

37th edition: March 6, 1982

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1981 edition | 1983 edition

Gent - Lokeren, 217 km / 38.816 km/hr
187 starters / 65 classified finishers

Fons de Wolf

1982 Omloop Het Volk Winner Fons de Wolf triumphing in the 1981 Milano-San Remo

Complete Results:

1 Fons De Wolf  Vermeer-Thijs-Gios 5hr 27min
2 Graham Jones  Peugeot-Shell-Michelin @ 35sec
3 Sean Kelly  Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo 37sec
4 Benny Van Brabant  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
5 Eddy Planckaert  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
6 Jan Raas  TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
7 Ludo Delcroix  Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
8 Paul Sherwen  La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
9 Etienne De Wilde  La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
10 Ludo Frijns  Boule d'Or-Sunair s.t.
11 Marc Van Den Brande  Van de Ven-Moser s.t.
12 Jean-Philippe Vandenbrande  Splendor-Wickes s.t.
13 Jos Lammertink  B & S-Elro-Concorde s.t.
14 Jan Bogaert  Europdecor s.t.
15 Jan Van Houwelingen  Vermeer-Thijs-Gios s.t.
16 Leo van Vliet TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
17 Roger de Cnijf Vermeer-Thijs-Gios s.t.
18 Guido van Sweevelt Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
19 Johan van der Velde TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
20 Eric McKenzie Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
21 Rudy Pevenage Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
22 Ferdi van den Haute La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
23 Gregor Braun Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
24 Jean-Luc Vendenbroucke La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
25 Marc Sergeant Boule d'Or-Sunair s.t.
26 Luc Govaerts Europdecor s.t.
27 Andre Chalmel Peugeot-Shell-Michelin s.t.
28 Wies van Dongen B&S Wegenbouw-Elro Snacks s.t.
29 Eddy Vanhaerens Safir-Marc s.t.
30 Dirk Demol DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad s.t.
31 Michel Demeyre La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
32 Luc Colijn DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad s.t.
33 Rene Martens DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad s.t.
34 Jef Liekens Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
35 Patrick Versluys Boule d'Or-Sunair s.t.
36 Jos Jacobs Vermeer-Thijs-Gios s.t.
37 Ludo Peeters TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
38 Roger de Vlaeminck DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad s.t.
39 Jos van de Poel Europdecor s.t.
40 Marc van Geel Safir-Marc s.t.
41 Bernard Bourreau Peugeot-Shell-Michelin s.t.
42 Patrick Perret Peugeot-Shell-Michelin s.t.
43 Jacques Hanegraaf TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
44 Bert Oosterbosch DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad s.t.
45 Jean-Rene Bernaudeau Peugeot-Shell-Michelin s.t.
46 Dirk Heirweg Ven De En s.t.
47 Gerrie Knetemann TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
48 Jo Maas La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
49 Pascal Guyot La Redoute-Motobecane s.t.
50 Hennie Kuiper DAF Trucks-TeVe Blad s.t.
51 Ad Wijnands TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
52 Serge Beucherie Sem-France Loire-Campagnolo s.t.
53 Ronnie van Holen Safir-Marc s.t.
54 Frank Hoste TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
55 Claude Criquielion Splendor-Wickes s.t.
56 Theo de Roy Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
57 Adrie van Houwelingen Vermeer-Thijs-Gios s.t.
58 Daniel Willems Boule d'Or-Sunair s.t.
59 Pol Verschuere Vermeer-Thijs-Gios s.t.
60 Michel Pollentier Safir-Marc s.t.
61 Gery Verlinden Boule d'Or-Sunair s.t.
62 Henk Lubberding TI-Raleigh-Campagnolo s.t.
63 Ronald de Witte Capri Sonne-Eddy Merckx s.t.
64 Walter Planckaert Splendor-Wickes s.t.
65 Ronan de Meyer Splendor-Wickes s.t.