BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1924 Tour of Flanders - Ronde van Vlaanderen

8th edition: Sunday, March 18, 1924

Podium history of the Tour of Flanders | 1925 edition | 1923 edition

284 km. 63 starters, 17 classified finishers

Ascents: Tiegemberg, Kwaremont

Gerard Debaets

Complete results:

Ties were awarded for 8th and 14th places

  1. Gérard Debaets (Labor-Dunlop) 10hr 0min 19sec. 28.39 km/hr
  2. René Vermandel (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 20sec
  3. Félix Sellier (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 31sec
  4. Paul Deman (La Française-Diamant-Dunlop) @ 41sec
  5. Jules van Hevel (Wonder-Russell) @ 5min
  6. Nicolas Frantz (Thomann-Dunlop) s.t.
  7. Denis Verschueren (Wonder-Russell) @ 20min
  8. Maurice Dewaele (Wonder-Russell) @ 33min
  9. Hilaire Hellebaut (Wonder-Russell) s.t.
  10. Jules Matton (Thomann-Dunlop) s.t.
  11. Adolf van Bruaene s.t.
  12. Omer Huysse @ 23min
  13. Léon Devos @ 38min
  14. Léon Despontin @ 43min
  15. Raymond Englebert s.t.
  16. Léon van Aken @ 1hr 8min
  17. Jules Vertriest @ 1hr 11min