BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Olympics' 50 Craziest Stories Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1920 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

10th edition: Sunday, June 6, 1920

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1921 edition | 1919 edition |

28 starters, 15 classified finishers.

Belgium, 245 km: 31.55 km/hr average speed

Leon Scieur

Léon Scieur

Complete Results:

  1. Léon Scieur (La Française, La Sportive) 7hr 46min
  2. Lucien Buysse s.t.
  3. Jacques Coomans (La Sportive) @ 4min 20sec
  4. Léon Despontin @ 6min 0sec
  5. Firmin Lambot (La Sportive) @ 6min 30sec
  6. Léon Devos @ 7min
  7. Léon Kindermans @ 9min 30sec
  8. Victor Dethier @ 14min 30saec
  9. Arthur van Branteghem @ 17min
  10. Louis Budts @ 17min 15sec
  11. Charles Haidon @ 22min 20sec
  12. François Dubois s.t.
  13. Henri Hanlet s.t.
  14. Théo Beeckman s.t.
  15. Guillaume Maquoi @ 56min