BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour des Fjords (2.1), Norway

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Tour des Fjords is now a stage race held annually in western Norway.

When the race was first run in 2008 it was a single-day competition called the Rogaland Grand Prix. In 2013 it was renamed "Tour des Fjords" and became a stage race.

The UCI has steadily increased its ranking:

In 2019 the Tour des Fjords merged with the Tour of Norway to make a single race.

Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2008 Michael Tronborg Alexander Kristoff Alex Rasmussen    
2009 Haavard Nybø Rikke Dijkxhoorn Svein Erik Vold    
2010 Vitaliy Popkov Nikola Aistrup Michael Hepburn    
2011 Frederik Wilmann Magnus Børresen Daniel Holm Foder    
2012 Antonio Piedra
4hr 36min 26sec
Simon Clarke
@ 35sec
Sep Vanmarcke
@ s.t.
190 km 41.240
2013 Sergey Chernetskiy
12hr 50min 18sec
Lars-Petter Nordhaug
@ 30sec
Zico Waeytens
@ 42sec
519.9 km 40.496
2014 Alexander Kristoff
21hr 29min 27sec
Magnus Cort Nielsen
@ 1sec
Jérôme Baugnies
@ 9sec
874 km 40.699
2015 Marco Haller
22hr 18min 47sec
Soren Kragh Andersen
@ 12sec
Michael Olsson
@ 24sec
901.7 km 40.41
2016 Alexander Kristoff
21hr 39min 55sec
Michael Schär
@ 30sec
Nick Van der Lijke
@ s.t.
2017 Edvald Boasson Hagen
21hr 36min 25sec
Dries van Gestel
@ 9sec
Timo Roosen
@ 29sec
873.2 km 40.404 km/hr
2018 Michael Albasini
13hr 32min 1sec
Bjorg Lambrecht
@ 6sec
Pim Ligthart
@ 10sec
571.3 km 42.213 km/ht