BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Dubai Tour (HC)

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Dubai Tour is a short professional cycling stage race held in Dubai. Dubai is the most populous city in the United Arab Emirates.

The first edition, held in 2014, was ranked 2.1. For 2015, the race was upgraded to HC.

Currently the Dubai Tour consists of four stages held in early February. Stages are mostly flat with some hills.

The GC leader wears a blue jersey, points leader gets a red jersey and the best young rider wears white.

The Dubai Tour is organized by the Dubai Sports Council in partnership with RCS Sport, the Giro d'Italia organizer.

In 2019 RCS Sport combined the Dubai Tour and the Abu Dhabi Tour to create the UAE Tour.

Complete Dubai Tour Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2014 Taylor Phinney
9hr 31min 33sec
Steven Cummings
@ 15sec
Lasse Norman Hansen @ 17sec 416.9 43.765
2015 Mark Cavendish
15hr 22min 38sec
John Degenkolb
@ 6sec
Juan José Lobato
@ 10sec
660 km 42.921 km/hr
2016 Marcel Kittel
14hr 46min 54sec
Giacomo Nizzolo
@ 4sec
Juan José Lobato
@ 6sec
671 km 44.988 km/hr
2017 Marcel Kittel
15hr 8min 56sec
Dylan Groenewegen
@ 18sec
John Degenkolb
@ 20sec
693 km 45.746
2018 Elia Viviani
19ht 5min 46sec
Magnus Cort Nielsen
@ 12sec
Sonny Colbrelli
@ 14sec
841 km 44.040 km/hr