BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Abu Dhabi Tour (WorldTour),
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Winners, podium, distance, average speed.

The Abu Dhabi Tour is a men's stage race that was held in the United Arab Emirates and is part of the UCI Asia Tour.

2015 was the race's first edition.

The Abu Dhabi Tour is organized by RCS Sport, which is best known for running the Giro d'Italia.

Originally a Fall race, in 2017 it was moved to late February and upgraded to WorldTour status.

In 2019 RCS Sport combined the Abu Dhabi Tour and the Dubai Tour to create the UAE Tour.

Podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2015 Johan Esteban Chaves
13hr 13min 55sec
Fabio Aru
@ 16sec
Wouter Poels
@ 27sec
540 km 40.810
2016 Tanel Kangert
12hr 27min 34sec
Nicolas Roche
@ 21sec
Diego Ulissi
@ 43sec
555 km 44.545
2017 Rui Alberto Faria
15hr 42min 21sec
Ilnur Zakarin
@ 4sec
Tom Dumoulin
@ 16sec
671 km 42.723 km/hr
2018 Alejandro Valverde
16hr 0min 11sec
Wilco Kelderman
@ 17sec
Miguel Angel Lopez
@ 29sec
681.6 km 42.592 km/hr