BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Settimana Ciclistica Lombarda (2.1)

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Settimana Ciclistica Lombarda (Lombard Cycling Week), sometimes referred to as Settimana Ciclista Lombarda, is an Italian stage race that was held in late March and early April until 2011. In 2011 it was moved to late August-early September, conflicting with the Vuelta.

Between 1970 and 1987 it was an amateur race. It wasn't held in 1988. From 1989 to 1995 it was an open race, allowing both amateurs and professionals. In 1995 it became a professional race with a 2.5 rating. In 1999 and 2000 it was graded a 2.4 and in 2001 and 2002 it was 2.3. In 2005 it was classed as a 2.2 stage race and in 2007 it was upgraded to 2.1 and now attracts a very high-quality field.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

1989 Ivan Ivanov Wladimir Poulnikov Dimitri Konyshev    
1990 Nicolai Golovatenko Walter Magnago Emanuele Bombini    
1991 Lance Armstrong Fabio Bordonali Wladimir Belli    
1992 Pavel Tonkov Viatcheslav Djavanian Piatek Zbigniew    
1993 Enrico Zaina Evgeni Berzin Bruno Leali    
1994 Wladimir Belli Giuseppe Guerini Pavel Tonkov    
1995 Massimiliano Lelli Giuseppe Guerini Ruggero Borghi    
1996 Pavel Tonkov
17hr 18min 33sec
Leonardo Piepoli
@ 4min 4sec
Stefano Faustini
@ 4min 21sec
747.4 km 43.179
1997 Emmanuele Lupi
25hr 9min 43sec
Luca Mazzanti
@ 1min 23sec
Giuseppe Di Grande
@ 1min 32sec
1069.8 km 42.524
1998 Pavel Tonkov
30hr 28min 58sec
Markus Zberg
@ 1min 30sec
Enrico Zaina
@ 1min 36sec
1304 km 43.380
1999 Raimondas Rumsas
20hr 46min 29sec
Nicola Miceli
@ 56sec
Enrico Zaina
@ 1min 2sec
849.5 km 40.891
2000 Serguei Gontchar
22hr 27min 47sec
Gilberto Simoni
@ 7sec
Didier Rous
@ 10sec
894 km 39.799
2001 Serguei Gontchar
21hr 33min 21sec
Pascal Hervé
@ 1min 45sec
Didier Rous
@ 1min 55sec
913.6 km 42.383
2002 Tadej Valjavec
19hr 38min 15sec
Michele Scarponi
@ 20sec
Kim Kirchen
@ 31sec
824.3 km 41.976
2003 Julio Perez Cuapio
15hr 38min 51sec
Timothy Jones
@ 7sec
Steve Zampieri
@ 45sec
631.5 km 40.358
2004 Michele Scarponi
12hr 14min 23sec
Timothy Jones
@ 1min 52sec
Radoslaw Romanik
@ 1min 53sec
510.6 km 41.717
2005 Riccardo Riccó
9hr 44min 16sec
Alexander Efimkin
@ 23sec
Marco Osella
@ 29sec
2006 Robert Gesink
18hr 42min 14sec
Aliaksandr Kuchynski
@ 30sec
Graziano Gasparre
@ s.t.
773.8 km 41.371
2007 Alexander Efimkin
15hr 13min 15sec
Sylvester Szymd
@ 27sec
Domenico Pozzovivo
@ s.t.
661.6 km 43.467
2008 Danilo Di Luca
20hr 5min 18sec
Paolo Savoldelli
@ s.t.
Daniele Pietropolli
@ 16sec
875.3 km 43.573
2009 Daniele Pietropolli
18hr 52min 11sec
Juan Mauricio Soler
@ 29sec
Davide Rebellin
@ 36sec
816.6 km 43.273
2010 Michele Scarponi
17hr 4min 6sec
Riccardo Riccó
@ 22sec
Przemyslaw Niemiec
@ 37sec
747.5 km 43.786
2011 Thibaut Pinot
16hr 0min 35sec
Simone Stortoni
@ 19sec
Davide Rebellin
@ 33sec
687.6 km 42.949
2012 Race not held
2013 Patrik Sinkewitz
10hr 39min 2sec
Radoslav Rogina @ 1mn 12sec Francesco Bongiorno
@ 1min 24sec
480.8 km 45.14