BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2011 Challenge Illes Balears - Volta Ciclista a Mallorca (5 x 1.1)

Results: February 6 - February 10

Challenge Illes Balears podium history | 2010 edition | Trofeo Palma | Trofeo Cala Millor | Trofeo Inca | Trofeo Deià | Trofeo Palmanova Magalluf |

The Challenge Illes Balears is a series of five 1.1 races held in early February on the Balearic Islands in the western Mediterranean sea. While each race is an independent 1.1 ranked competition,until 2010 there was a General Classification for an overall winner as well.

Thursday, February 10: Trofeo Palmanova Magalluf, 158 km

  1. Murilo Fischer (Garmin-Cervelo) 4hr 9min 49sec. 37.948 km/hr
  2. Óscar Freire (Rabobank) s.t.
  3. José Juaquin Rojas (Movistar) s.t.
  4. Francisco Ventoso (Movistar) s.t.
  5. Giacomo Nizzolo (Leopard-Trek) s.t.
  6. Tony Gallopin (Cofidis) s.t.
  7. Dario Cataldo (Quick Step) s.t.
  8. Klaas Lodewyck (Omega Pharma-Lotto) s.t.
  9. Tom Leezer (Rabobank) s.t.
  10. John Degenkolb (HTC-Highroad) s.t.
  11. Johannes Fröhlinger (Skil-Shimano) s.t.
  12. Sylvain Chavanel (Quick Step) s.t.
  13. Niki Terpstra (Quick Step) s.t.
  14. Vicente Reynes Mimo (Omega Pharma-Lotto) s.t.
  15. Rubén Pérez (Euskaltel) s.t.

Wednesday, February 9: Trofeo Deià, 143 km

  1. José Joaquin Rojas (Movistar) 3hr 18min 59sec. 43.119 km/hr
  2. Gorka Izaguirre (Euskaltel) s.t.
  3. Juan José Cobo (Geox) s.t.
  4. Sebastian Langeveld (Rabobank) s.t.
  5. Tony Martin (HTC-Highroad) s.t.
  6. Francisco Ventoso (Movistar) s.t.
  7. Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin-Cervelo) s.t.
  8. Danilo Di Luca (Katusha) s.t.
  9. Daniel Moreno (Katusha) s.t.
  10. Dries Devenyns (Quick Step) s.t.
  11. Maxime Monfort (Leopard-Trek) s.t.
  12. Johannes Fröhlinger (Skil-Shimano) s.t.
  13. Ben Hermans (Radio Shack) s.t.
  14. Pablo Urtasun (Euskaltel) s.t.
  15. Maxime Vantomme (Katusha) s.t.

Tuesday, February 8: Trofeo Inca, 157.2 km

  1. Ben Hermans (Radio Shack) 4hr 2min 23sec. 41.240 km/hr
  2. Arkatz Duran (Geox) s.t.
  3. Xavier Tondo Volpini (Movistar) @ 1sec
  4. Murilo Fisher (Garmin-Cervelo) @ 45sec
  5. Sebastian Langeveld (Rabobank) s.t.
  6. Ryder Hesjedal (Garmin-Cervelo) s.t.
  7. Danilo Di Luca (Katusha) s.t.
  8. Juan José Cobo (Geox) s.t.
  9. Gorka Izaguirre (Euskaltel) s.t.
  10. Tony Gallopin (Cofidis) s.t.
  11. Dario Cataldo (Quick Step) s.t.
  12. Peio Bilbao (Orbea) s.t.
  13. José Herrada (Caja Rural) s.t.
  14. Victor Cabedo (Orbea) s.t.
  15. Ricardo Garcia (Orbea) s.t.

Monday, February 7: Trofeo Cal Millor, 172.4 km

  1. Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Cervelo) 4hr 4min 11sec. 42.362 km/hr
  2. John Degenkolb (HTC-Highroad) s.t.
  3. Leigh Howard (HTC-Highroad) s.t.
  4. Klaas Lodewyck (Omega Pharma-Lotto) s.t.
  5. Francisco Ventoso (Movistar) s.t.
  6. Marcel kittel (Skil-Shimano) s.t.
  7. Daniel Schorn (Netapp) s.t.
  8. Robert Wagner (Leopard-Trek) s.t.
  9. Giacomo Nizzolo (Leopard-Trek) s.t.
  10. José Joaquin Rojas (Movistar) s.t.
  11. Oscar Vicente Grau (Burgos 2016) s.t.
  12. Jon Aberasturi (Orbea) s.t.
  13. Gerald Ciolek (Quick Step) s.t.
  14. Jens Keukeleire (Cofidis) s.t.
  15. Francisco Manuel Anton (Burgos 2016) s.t.

Sunday, February 6: Trofeo Palma, 10 laps of 11.6 km = 116 km

Because the riders refused to obey the race-radio ban the UCI judges left the the race. The results are considered by the UCI to be unofficial.

  1. Tyler Farrar (Garmin-Cervelo) 2hr 32min 24sec. 45.669 km/hr
  2. Francisco Ventoso (Movistar) s.t.
  3. Marcel Kittel (Skil-shimano) s.t.
  4. José Joaquin Rojas (Movistar) s.t.
  5. Klaas Lodewyck (Omega Pharma-Lotto) s.t.
  6. Oscar Vicente Grau (Burgos 2016) s.t.
  7. Juan J Lobato (Andalucia) s.t.
  8. Koldo Fernández (Euskaltel) s.t.
  9. Tony Gallopin (Cofidis) s.t.
  10. Dries Devenyns (Quick Step) s.t.
  11. Óscar Freire (Rabobank) s.t.
  12. Joaquin Sobrino (Caja rural) s.t.
  13. Giacomo Nizzolo (Leopard-Trek) s.t.
  14. Michael Schwarzmann (Netapp) s.t.
  15. Jose Luis Cano (Andalucia) s.t.