BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2007 Vuelta a Burgos (HC), Spain.


Vuelta a Burgos podium history

August 14 - August 18: Vuelta a Burgos (HC), Spain

Final GC:

1. Juan Mauricio Soler (Barloworld) 14hr 31min 37sec. 630 km ridden at an average speed of 43.37 km/hr
2. Alejandro Valverde (Caisse d'Epargne) @ 2sec
3. Carlos Castano (Karpin) @ 30sec
4. Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Relax) @ 47sec
5. Jose Angel Gomez (Saunier Duval) s.t.
6. Moises Duenas Nevado (Agritubel) @ 1min 23sec
7. David Herrero Llorente (Karpin) @ 1min 52sec
8. Jose Miguel Galindo (Relax) @ 2min 8sec
9. Javier Moreno (Extremadura) @ 2min 15sec
10. Ruben Plaza (Caisse d'Epargne) s.t.
11. Luis Pasamontes Rodriguez (Unibet) @ 2min 16sec
12. Leonardo Piepoli (Saunier Duval) @ 2min 26sec
13. Alberto Losada (Caisse d'Epargne) @ 3min 8sec
14. David De La Fuente (Saunerir Duval) @ 3min 17sec
15. Francisco Terciado (Relax) @ 3min 19sec
16. Constantino Zaballa (Caisse d'Epargne) @ 3min 29sec
17. Jesus Hernandez (Relax) @ 3min 31sec
18. Serge Pauwels (Chocolade Jacques) @ 4min 50sec
19. Vasil Kiryienka (Tinkoff) @ 5min 2sec
20. Amets Txurruka (Euskaltel) @ 5min 12sec