BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2012 Giro del Veneto (HC), Italy

Giro del Veneto podium history | 2010 edition (race not run in 2011) | 2021 edition (race not run 2013-2020)

Saturday, August 25. 233 km
Teolo - Imola. 146 starters, 93 classified finishers

2012 finish

    Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume 1
  1. Oscar Gatto (Farnese Vini) 5hr 22min 10sec. 43.394 km/hr
  2. Juan Pablo Valencia (Colombia-Coldeportes) s.t.
  3. Emanuele Sella (Androni Giocattoli) s.t.
  4. Francesco Reda (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  5. Gabriele Bosisio (Utensilnord Named) s.t.
  6. Simone Stortoni (Lampre) s.t.
  7. Peter Kusztor (Atlas) s.t.
  8. Alexandr Shushemoin (Astana) s.t.
  9. Luca Dodi (Idea) @ 30sec
  10. Gianluca Maggiore (Utensilnord Named) @ 1mn 33sec
  11. Julian Kern (Leopard-Trek) @ 1min 40sec
  12. Francesco Di Paolo (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  13. Federico Rocchetti (Utensilnord Named) s.t.
  14. Nurbolat Kulimbetov (Astana) s.t.
  15. Alessandro Proni (Farnese Vini) s.t.
  16. Tomohiro Hayakawa (Nippo) @ 1min42sec
  17. Jan Hirt (Leopard-Trek) @ 1min 45sec
  18. Luca Barla (Idea) @ 4min 33sec
  19. Mariano Giallorenzo (Meridiana) s.t.
  20. Amedeo Tabini (Amore & Vita) s.t.
  21. Leonardo Giordani (Farnese Vini) s.t.
  22. Enrico Rossi (Meridiana) s.t.
  23. Kohei Ichima (Nippo) @ 7min 10sec
  24. Marco Canola (Colnago-CSF) s.t.
  25. Franco Pellizotti (Androni Giocattoli) s.t.
  26. Carlos Alberto Bettancur (Acqua & Sapone) @ 9min 36sec
  27. Miguel Angel Rubiano (Androni Giocattoli) @ 9min 38sec
  28. Enrico Battaglin (Colnago-CSF) s.t.
  29. Pirmin Lang (Atlas) s.t.
  30. Gianluca Brambilla (Colnago-CSF) s.t.
  31. Luca Mazzanti (Farnese Vini) s.t.
  32. Jeffry Johan Romero (Colombia-Coldeportes) s.t.
  33. Fabio Felline (Androni Giocattoli) s.t.
  34. Nikodemus Holler (Specialized Concept) s.t.
  35. Cristian Cominelli (Idea) s.t.
  36. Paolo Ciavatta (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  37. Luca Wackermann (Lampre) s.t.
  38. Andrea Masciarelli (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  39. Yovcho Yovchev (Amore & Vita) s.t.
  40. Johan Esteban Chaves (Colombia-Coldportes) s.t.
  41. Kanstantsin Klimiankou (Astana) s.t.
  42. Roberto Ferrari (Androni Giocattoli) s.t.
  43. Junya Sano (Nippo) s.t.
  44. Alessandro Bisolti (Idea) s.t.
  45. Davide Rebellin (Meridiana) s.t.
  46. Francesco Failli (Farnese Vini) s.t.
  47. Domenico Pozzovivo (Colnago-CSF) s.t.
  48. Ilya Davidenok (Astana) s.t.
  49. Francesco Ginanni (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
  50. Maxat Ayazbayev (Astana) s.t.