BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2017 Grand Prix Pino Cerami (1.1) Belgium

51st Edition: July 19, 2017

GP Pino Cerami podium history | 2016 edition | 2018 edition

Saint Ghislain - Frameries, 210.8 km: 1 big loop of 171.3 km + 3 circuits of 13.2 km.

The race: Here's the report from Team Quick-Step Floors:

The 51st edition of the Grand Prix Cerami (210.8 kilometers) got off to a furious start, which had four riders snap the elastic and open a three-minute gap on the peloton. One of them was Quick-Step Floors' neo-pro Rémi Cavagna, runner-up in May at the century-old Belgium Tour, who helped the group stay clear until after the iconic Muur-Kapelmuur, when the escape was nullified and the race witnessed a reshuffling.

It didn't take too long before other riders were on the move again, and when it happened, Quick-Step Floors was represented at the front by Dries Devenyns, who was joined by Jean-Pierre Drucker (BMC), Benjamin Thomas (Armée de Terre) and Wout Van Aert (Verandas Willems). The quarted established a maximum lead of five minutes and despite the peloton going full gas in the final hour and cutting down the deficit, they managed to stay clear and fight for the win.

Dries Devenyns tried to catch the others by surprise and launched a daring attack in the closing kilometer, but that move was quickly shut down by the others, so it all came down to a reduced sprint won by Van Aert. Dries rounded out the podium, behind his countryman and Drucker, and notched up the team's 77th top-3 finish of the season, a further confirmation of Quick-Step Floors' fantastic depth and firepower displayed since the start of the year.

Complete Results:

210.8 kilometers raced at an average speed of 46.172 km/hr

1 VAN AERT Wout Verandas Willems-Crelan 4hr 33min 56sec
2 DRUCKER Jean Pierre BMC s.t.
3 DEVENYNS Dries Quick-Step Floors s.t.
4 THOMAS Benjamin Armee de Terre @ 3sec
5 DUPONT Timothy Verandas Willems-Crelan 0:00:25
6 JAndroni Giocattoli Roy WB Veranclassic s.t.
7 DANIEL Maxime Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
8 TEUNS Dylan BMC s.t.
9 FERASSE Thibault Armee de Terre s.t.
10 VLIEGEN Loïc BMC s.t.
11 COQUARD Bryan Direct Energie s.t.
12 KRIEGER Alexander Leopard Pro s.t.
13 SCHACHMANN Maximilian Quick-Step Floors s.t.
14 JULES Justin WB Veranclassic s.t.
15 GATE Aaron Acqua Blue Sport s.t.
16 VAN DER HOORN Taco Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
17 VEREECKEN Nicolas Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
18 SCOTSON Miles BMC s.t.
19 CAVAGNA Rémi Quick-Step Floors s.t.
20 BROCKHOFF Jan Leopard Pro s.t.
21 DUYN Huub Verandas Willems-Crelan s.t.
22 GERTS Floris BMC s.t.
23 DE VRIES BerDirect Energie Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
24 LAMPAERT Yves Quick-Step Floors s.t.
25 VAN HECKE Preben Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
26 DHAENE Brecht Pauwels Sauzen-Vastgoedservice s.t.
27 FREIENSTEIN Raffael Lotto-Kern Haus s.t.
28 YSSAAD Yannis Armee de Terre s.t.
29 CROME Sam Isowhey Sports s.t.
30 LIETAER Eliot Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
31 MAIKIN Roman Gazprom-Rusvelo s.t.
32 MORTIER Julien Ago-Aqua Service s.t.
33 ASSELMAN Jesper Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
34 KNEISky Morgan Armee de Terre s.t.
35 HABEAUX Gregory WB Veranclassic 0:00:31
36 LEVEAU Jérémy Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
37 WIRTGEN Tom Leopard Pro s.t.
38 ANDERBERG Hampus PCW s.t.
39 REKITA Szymon Leopard Pro s.t.
40 BUDDING Martijn Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
41 RAIBAUD Jimmy Armee de Terre s.t.
42 KEISSE Iljo Quick-Step Floors s.t.
43 SEYNAEVE Lander Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
44 DELAPLACE Anthony Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
45 VERHELST Louis Pauwels Sauzen-Vastgoedservice s.t.
46 KORNER Max Emil Bora-hansgroheolm PCW s.t.
47 BAUGNIES Jérôme Wanty-Groupe Gobert s.t.
48 VAN DER SANDE Tosh Lotto Soudal 0:00:37
49 SERRY Pieter Quick-Step Floors s.t.
50 LANE Patrick Isowhey Sports s.t.
51 DILLIER Silvan BMC 0:00:39
52 LEDANOIS Kevin Fortuneo-Vital Concept 0:00:42
53 VANTOMME Maxime WB Veranclassic 0:00:45
54 CALLEEUW Joeri Roubaix-Lille Metropole 0:00:47
55 DEVOLDER Stijn Verandas-Willems-Crelan s.t.
56 LEA Jason Isowhey Sports s.t.
57 DECLERCQ Tim Quick-Step Floors s.t.
58 ALLEGAERT Piet Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
59 VERMEULEN Emiel Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
60 MEURISSE Xandro Wanty-Groupe Gobert 0:00:53
61 DEHAES Kenny Wanty-Groupe Gobert 0:00:55
62 LAGUTIN Sergey Gazprom-Rusvelo 0:00:56
63 ALAPHILIPPE Julian Quick-Step Floors s.t.
64 BOEV Igor Gazprom-Rusvelo s.t.
65 PONS Gaetan Leopard Pro 0:01:00
66 ISTA Kevin WB Veranclassic 0:01:08
67 BOECKMAndroni Giocattoli Kris Lotto Soudal 0:01:12
68 BRAMMEIER Matthew Acqua Blue Sport 0:01:22
69 LOY Antoine Ago-Aqua Service 0:01:23
70 MERLIER Tim Verandas Willems-Crelan 0:01:28
71 SIX Franklin Ago-Aqua Service 0:01:34
72 MCNALLY Mark Wanty-Groupe Gobert 0:01:37
73 DE BIE Sean Lotto Soudal 0:01:41
74 MAES Nikolas Lotto Soudal s.t.
75 ERSHOV Artur Gazprom-Rusvelo s.t.
76 TAMINIAUX Lionel Ago-Aqua Service 0:01:47
77 DOUBEY Fabien Wanty-Groupe Gobert 0:01:56
78 VAN HOOYDONCK Nathan BMC 0:01:58
79 LE ROUX Romain Armee de Terre 0:02:02
80 VAN GESTEL Dries Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:02:10
81 KONING Peter Acqua Blue Sport 0:02:12
82 WATSON Calvin Acqua Blue Sport s.t.
83 GOOLAERTS Michael Verandas Willems-Crelan s.t.
84 DE BONDT Dries Verandas Willems-Crelan s.t.
85 MEIJERS Jeroen Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
86 DE BUYST Jasper Lotto Soudal s.t.
87 VAN GOETHEM Brian Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
88 MORICE Julien Direct Energie s.t.
89 TRONET Steven Armee de Terre s.t.
90 PLANCKAERT Edward Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
91 NAESEN Lawrence WB Veranclassic s.t.
92 CABOT Jeremy Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
93 TRUSOV Nikolai Gazprom-Rusvelo 0:02:28
94 VERMELTFOORT Coen Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij s.t.
95 SPRENGERS Thomas Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:02:44
96 BLYTHE Adam Acqua Blue Sport 0:03:01
97 SOLOMENNIKOV Andrey Gazprom-Rusvelo 0:03:02
98 NAULEAU Bryan Direct Energie 0:03:04
99 VAN MELSEN Kevin Wanty-Groupe Gobert 0:03:32
100 DUNNE Conor Acqua Blue Sport 0:04:28
101 NOMMELA Aksel Leopard Pro s.t.
102 CAMERON Jeremy Isowhey Sports 0:04:31
103 KRUOPIS Aidis Verandas Willems-Crelan 0:06:17
104 PEYSKENS Dimitri WB Veranclassic 0:06:39
105 DE GENDT Aimé Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:06:40
106 FREIBERG Michael Isowhey Sports s.t.
108 JARRIER Benoit Fortuneo-Vital Concept 0:12:50
109 ALAPHILIPPE Bryan Armee de Terre s.t.
110 FONSECA Armindo Fortuneo-Vital Concept s.t.
111 GUILLEMOIS Romain Direct Energie s.t.
112 TSATEVITCH Alexey Gazprom-Rusvelo s.t.