BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling historyBikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history
Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2023 Paris-Bourges (1.1), France

72nd edition: Thursday, October 5, 2023

Paris-Bourges podium history | 2022 edition

Gien - Bourges, 198 km (Gien is about 65 kilometers south of Paris)

Arnaud Démare wins the race while 2nd-place Arnaud De Lie's chain comes off. There was a crash just after the line.

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel

The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Content continues below the ads

The Story of the Giro d'Italia, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels

Les Woodland's book Cycling Heroes: The Golden Years is available in the print, Kindle eBook & audiobook versions. To get your copy, just click on the Amazon link on the right.

Weather at the finish city of Bourges at 1:25 PM, local time: 19C (67F), sunny, with the wind from the east at 5 km/hr (3 mph). No rain is forecast.

The race: Here's the report from third-place Jordi Meeus' Team Bora-hansgorhe.

In France, BORA - hansgrohe was at the start of today’s 193.3km long autumn classic Paris-Bourges (UCI 1.1). It was only two kilometers from the finish line that the day's breakaway group was brought back. The BORA - hansgrohe riders put in a strong team performance both in controlling the race and in the sprint preparations for Jordi Meeus. In a hectic finale, Meeus secured a spot on the podium and crossed the line in 3rd.

From the Finish Line:
“We expected a sprint and so it was pretty much a straightforward day. The boys rode super strong and worked a lot to bring back the breakaway - so a big shoutout to them! In the finale they kept me in the perfect position until Danny van Poppel dropped me off with around 180m to go. I was leading the sprint but Démare and De Lie came up with a bit more speed and caught me right at the line. The legs are feeling good and I’m looking forward to Sunday’s Paris-Tours.” Jordi Meeus

Content continues below the ads

Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles

Complete results:

198 kilometers raced at an average speed of 44.673 km/hr

1 Arnaud Démare Arkéa-Samsic 4hr 25min 56sec
2 Arnaud De Lie Lotto Dstny s.t.
3 Jordi Meeus BORA-hansgrohe s.t.
4 Paul Penhoët Groupama-FDJ s.t.
5 Søren Kragh Andersen Alpecin-Deceuninck s.t.
6 Danny Van Poppel BORA-hansgrohe s.t.
7 Arne Marit Intermarché-Circus-Wanty s.t.
8 Bryan Coquard Cofidis s.t.
9 Davide Cimolai Cofidis s.t.
10 Jason Tesson TotalEnergies s.t.
11 Alex Kirsch Lidl-Trek s.t.
12 Edward Theuns Lidl-Trek s.t.
13 Sebastian Molano UAE Team Emirates s.t.
14 Matteo Trentin UAE Team Emirates s.t.
15 Geoffrey Soupe TotalEnergies s.t.
16 Carl-Frederik Bevort Uno-X s.t.
17 Alvaro Hodeg UAE Team Emirates s.t.
18 Jasper Stuyven Lidl-Trek s.t.
19 Pau Miquel Delgado Equipo Kern Pharma s.t.
20 Martin Urianstad Bugge Uno-X s.t.
21 Gotzon Martín Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
22 Henri Uhlig Alpecin-Deceuninck s.t.
23 Franck Bonnamour Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
24 Jean-Louis Le Ny Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
25 Marc Sarreau Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
26 Valentin Tabellion Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
27 Donavan Grondin Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
28 Oliver Naesen Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
29 Paul Hennequin Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
30 Enzo Boulet CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
31 Jonathan Couanon Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
32 Romain Cardis Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
33 Nolann Mahoudo CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
34 Cédric Beullens Lotto Dstny s.t.
35 Edvald Boasson-Hagen TotalEnergies s.t.
36 William Blume Levy Uno-X s.t.
37 Xabier Berasategi Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
38 Andoni Lopez Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
39 Léo Danès CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
40 Ryan Gibbons UAE Team Emirates s.t.
41 Alex Jaime Equipo Kern Pharma s.t.
42 Flavien Maurelet Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
43 Thomas Gachignard Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
44 Maurice Ballerstedt Alpecin-Deceuninck s.t.
45 Dylan Vandenstorme Intermarché-Circus-Wanty s.t.
46 Alec Segaert Lotto Dstny s.t.
47 Julien Simon TotalEnergies s.t.
48 Clément Russo Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
49 Yaël Joalland CIC U Nantes Atlantique s.t.
50 Brent Van Moer Lotto Dstny s.t.
51 Daniel Mclay Arkéa-Samsic s.t.
52 Laurence Pithie Groupama-FDJ s.t.
53 Bram Welten Groupama-FDJ s.t.
54 Pierre-Luc Périchon Cofidis s.t.
55 Urko Berrade Equipo Kern Pharma s.t.
56 Jenno Berckmoes Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
57 Alexandre Delettre Cofidis s.t.
58 Eddy Finé Cofidis s.t.
59 Célestin Guillon Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
60 Unai Cuadrado Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.
61 Joris Delbove Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 s.t.
62 Jérémy Leveau Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
63 Vito Braet Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
64 Rasmus Tiller Uno-X s.t.
65 Valentin Retailleau Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
66 Axel Narbonne-Zuccarelli Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
67 Oliver Knight Cofidis s.t.
68 Tristan Delacroix Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
69 Lennert Belmans Alpecin-Deceuninck s.t.
70 Thomas Boudat Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
71 Nicolas Debeaumarché Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 @ 16sec
72 Morne Van Niekerk Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 0:18
73 Jordan Jegat CIC U Nantes Atlantique 0:19
74 Théo Delacroix Saint Michel-Mavic-Auber 93 0:20
75 Ryan Mullen BORA-hansgrohe 0:23
76 Aimé De Gendt Intermarché-Circus-Wanty 0:24
77 Lewis Askey Groupama-FDJ 0:27
78 Thomas Denis Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole 0:38
79 Fabian Lienhard Groupama-FDJ s.t.
80 Antoine Raugel Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
81 Martí Márquez Equipo Kern Pharma 0:50
82 Lukasz Owsian Arkéa-Samsic 0:54
83 Lorrenzo Manzin TotalEnergies 0:57
84 Alexis Renard Cofidis 0:59
85 Adrien Petit Intermarché-Circus-Wanty s.t.
86 Erik Resell Uno-X 1:10
87 SakariasKoller Løland Uno-X s.t.
88 Dorian Godon Ag2r-Citroën 1:12
89 Tom Mainguenaud Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
90 Emilien Jeannière TotalEnergies s.t.
91 Olivier Le Gac Groupama-FDJ 1:23
92 Samuel Watson Groupama-FDJ s.t.
93 Silvan Dillier Alpecin-Deceuninck s.t.
94 Daan Hoole Lidl-Trek 1:33
95 Luca Mozzato Arkéa-Samsic 1:42
96 Damien Girard Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
97 Victor Campenaerts Lotto Dstny s.t.
98 Enzo Briand CIC U Nantes Atlantique 1:46
99 Mikkel Bjerg UAE Team Emirates s.t.
100 Arno Claeys Team Flanders-Baloise s.t.
101 Tony Gallopin Lidl-Trek s.t.
102 Axel Huens Intermarché-Circus-Wanty 1:53
103 Jordan Labrosse Ag2r-Citroën s.t.
104 Dries De Bondt Alpecin-Deceuninck 1:57
105 Luis-Joe Lührs BORA-hansgrohe 2:03
106 Hugo Aznar Equipo Kern Pharma s.t.
107 Jonas Koch BORA-hansgrohe 2:12
108 Enekoitz Azparren Euskaltel-Euskadi 2:15
109 Otto Vergaerde Lidl-Trek 2:17
110 Maximilien Juillard Van Rysel-Roubaix-Lille Metropole s.t.
111 Patrick Gamper BORA-hansgrohe 2:20
112 Pascal Ackermann UAE Team Emirates s.t.
113 Laurenz Rex Intermarché-Circus-Wanty 2:45
114 Hugo Page Intermarché-Circus-Wanty s.t.
115 Frederik Frison Lotto Dstny 3:07
116 Mikel Retegi Equipo Kern Pharma 3:09
117 Danny Van Der Tuuk Equipo Kern Pharma 5:15
118 Sébastien Grignard Lotto Dstny 5:15
119 Larry Valvasori Nice Métropole-Côte d'Azur s.t.
120 Thibault Guernalec Arkéa-Samsic 13:13
121 Peio Goikoetxea Euskaltel-Euskadi s.t.


Content continues below the ads

Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!