BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2010 GP di Lugano (1.1) Switzerland

GP di Lugano Podium history

February 28: Race shortened after car got on race course. Most riders quit in protest, about 50 finished.

  1. Roberto Ferrari (De Rosa-Stac Plastic) 3hr 40min 19sec
  2. Jure Kocjan (Carmiooro) s.t.
  3. Giampaolo Cheula (Footon-Servetto) s.t.
  4. Maxime Bouet (Ag2r) s.t.
  5. Ermanno Capelli (Footon Servetto) s.t.
  6. Gianluca Brambilla (Colnago-CSF) s.t.
  7. Leonardo Bertagnolli (Andorni Giocattoli) s.t.
  8. Matej Gnezda (Adria Mobil) @ 8sec
  9. Kristjan Fajt (Adria Movbil) s.t.
  10. Iban Mayoz Echeverria (Footon-Servetto) @ 23sec
  11. David Gutierrez (Footon-Servetto) s.t.
  12. Alexander Mironov (Itera-Katusha) s.t.
  13. Nicolas schnyder (Price-Custom Bikes) s.t.
  14. Aleksandr Kuschynski (Liquigas) s.t.
  15. Reto Hollenstein (Vorarlberg) s.t.
  16. Dario David Cioni (sky) s.t.
  17. Mario Corti (Footon-Servetto) s.t.
  18. John Lee Augustyn (Sky) s.t.
  19. Rubens Bertogliati (Androni Giocattoli) s.t.
  20. Cameron Wurf (Androni Giocattoli) @ 43sec