BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling historyBikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history
Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2023 Gran Premio Industria & Artigianato di Larciano, (1.Pro), Italy

45th edition: Sunday, March 26, 2023

GP Industria & Artigiano di Larciano podium history | 2022 edition

Larciano - Larciano, 199.8 kilometers

Winner Ben Healy has left everyone else way behind. Photo: Valerio Pagni

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Content continues below the ads

Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames
Epictetus' Golden Sayings

Stoic philosopher Epictetus' Golden Sayings is available in both audiobook & Kindle eBook versions. To get your copy, just click on the Amazon link on the right.

Weather at the start/finish city of Larciano, Pistoia, at 1:40 PM, local time: 18C (64F), partly cloudy, with the wind from the west at 24 km/hr (15 mph). There is a 17% chance of rain.

The race: Here's the report from winner Ben Healy's Team EF Education-EasyPost.

Ben Healy took his second win of the week at the GP Industria & Artigianato after a spectacular solo effort. The win comes just three days after the young Irish rider claimed his first road win on stage three of the Coppi e Bartali.

“This is the way I like to do it. Solo and then you’re sure you’re going to have it,” Ben said after celebrating his victory.

The 200-kilometer race featured a challenging finishing circuit in Larciano with four ascents up the Fornello (2.7km at 6.4%). After a hard and aggressive race, it was a reduced bunch that came into the final lap around Larciano which featured our own Georg Steinhauser, James Shaw, and Ben Healy.

Ben made his decisive move on the last ascent of the Fornello. After following an attack by UAE rider Diego Ulissi, Ben counterattacked, cresting the climb solo. He continued to push the pace on the descent and the ensuing flat undulating roads leading back into Larciano and opened up a 30-second gap over the chasing group behind.

With the chase falling apart behind, Ben came into the finishing straight well ahead of the next best rider and had time to soak in the win.

Ben’s victory wraps up an incredible week of racing by the whole team in Italy with two stage wins, a young riders classification, and a team classification.

Content continues below the ads

Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach!

Complete results:

199.8 kilometers raced at an average speed of 43.388 km/hr

1 Ben Healy EF Education-EasyPost 4hr 33min 9sec
2 Amanuel Gebreigzabhier Trek-Segafredo @ 27sec
3 Mark Stewart Bolton Equities-Black Spoke 0:47
4 Natnael Tesfazion Trek-Segafredo s.t.
5 Diego Ulissi UAE Team Emirates s.t.
6 Felix Grossschartner UAE Team Emirates s.t.
7 Marco Tizza Bingoal-WB s.t.
8 Tony Gallopin Trek-Segafredo s.t.
9 Cristian Scaroni Astana Qazaqstan s.t.
10 Georg Steinhauser EF Education-EasyPost s.t.
11 Alessandro Tonelli Green Project-Bardiani-CSF s.t.
12 Alessandro Fedeli Q36.5 Pro Cycling s.t.
13 Samuele Zoccarato Green Project-Bardiani-CSF 0:49
14 Marc Hirschi UAE Team Emirates s.t.
15 Giulio Pellizzari Green Project-Bardiani-CSF 0:59
16 Alexis Guérin Bingoal-WB 1:30
17 Filippo Fiorelli Green Project-Bardiani-CSF 2:57
18 James Fouche Bolton Equities-Black Spoke 3:07
19 Andrea Peron Team Novo Nordisk s.t.
20 Remy Mertz Bingoal-WB s.t.
21 Sergio Meris Team Colpack Ballan s.t.
22 Giacomo Villa Biesse-Carrera s.t.
23 Alex Tolio Green Project-Bardiani-CSF s.t.
24 Henok Mulubrhan Green Project-Bardiani-CSF s.t.
25 Lennert Teugels Bingoal-WB s.t.
26 Valerio Conti Team Corratec s.t.
27 Walter Calzoni Q36.5 Pro Cycling s.t.
28 Stefan De Bod EF Education-EasyPost s.t.
29 Thomas Pesenti Beltrami TSA Tre Colli s.t.
30 Fernando Tercero EOLO-Kometa s.t.
31 Antonio Nibali Astana Qazaqstan 3:17
32 James Shaw EF Education-EasyPost 3:19
33 Filippo Magli Green Project-Bardiani-CSF 3:21
34 Davide Formolo UAE Team Emirates s.t.
35 Marcel Camprubí Q36.5 Pro Cycling 3:40
36 Michael Belleri Biesse-Carrera 5:33
37 Pierelis Belletta Biesse-Carrera 5:56
38 Davide Piganzoli EOLO-Kometa s.t.
39 Lorenzo Galimberti Biesse-Carrera s.t.
40 Lorenzo Quartucci Team Corratec s.t.
41 Diego Bracalente Team Colpack Ballan s.t.
42 Alessandro Fancellu EOLO-Kometa s.t.
43 Alex Martin EOLO-Kometa s.t.
44 Michael Vink UAE Team Emirates 7:17
45 Nicolas Tivani Team Corratec 8:24
46 Mark Padun EF Education-EasyPost s.t.


Content continues below the ads

Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!