BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Tour de France volume one Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2021 GP de Fourmies-Le Voix du Nord (HC), France

88th edition: Sunday (Dimanche), September 12, 2020

GP de Fourmies podium history | 2019 edition (race not run in 2020)

Fourmies - Fourmies, 197.6 km

Elia Viviani

Elia Viviani (on right) wins the 2021 GP de Fourmies

The race: Here's the report from second-place Pascal Ackermann's Bora-hansgrohe team.

BORA - hansgrohe took to the start of the 199 km long and undulating course with two-time winner of the GP Fourmies, Pascal Ackermann. The Raubling-based team aimed to position him well in the final sprint of today's race in order to claim a third win at the French event. After cohesive teamwork and a strong lead-out, Pascal, however, was overtaken by Elia Viviani at the last minute, and crossed the finish line in Fourmies in second place.

"I'm in rather good form at the moment and was very motivated and wanted to give my best today. I already won twice here in the past, so of course I was looking to add a third victory to this. Unfortunately, that didn't quite work out and I'm a bit disappointed that we didn't bring home the win. But thanks to the whole team for their support, because the guys gave me great help today." - Pascal Ackermann

"Our goal was to support Pascal fully and to launch him as best as possible in the bunch sprint. His goal was to deliver the best possible sprint. We succeeded in both goals. But the other teams, unfortunately, did not seem willing to put in the work. Chapeau to Matt Walls who did the work of two riders, with Lukas Pöstlberger not being at the start line for us today. The rest of the team also did a fantastic job. The finale went by and large as planned. Rudi Selig delivered Pascal 180m from the finish, but Viviani was just stronger. Congratulations to him. We are very happy with the team performance and Pascal will have some more chances to say goodbye to the team with a win." - Christian Pömer, Sports Director

Complete results:

197.6 kilometers raced at an average speed of 45.046 km/hr

1 VIVIANI Elia Cofidis 4hr 23min 12sec
2 ACKERMANN Pascal Bora-Hansgrohe s.t.
3 GAVIRIA Fernando UAE Team Emirates s.t.
4 HOFSTETTER Hugo Israel Start-Up Nation s.t.
5 THIJSSEN Gerben Lotto Soudal s.t.
6 DEGENKOLB John Lotto Soudal s.t.
7 HODEG CHAGUI Alvaro Deceuninck-Quick-Step s.t.
8 TESSON Jason St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
9 LOUVEL Matis Arkea-Samsic s.t.
10 PLANCKAERT Baptiste Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
11 ANIOLKOWSKI Stanislaw Bingoal-WB s.t.
12 GIRMAY HAILU Biniam Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
13 RUSSO Clément Arkea-Samsic s.t.
14 NAESEN Lawrence Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
15 VANDEPITTE Nathan Bingoal-WB s.t.
16 MOSCHETTI Matteo Trek-Segafredo s.t.
17 MAITRE Florian Total Energies s.t.
18 MARECZKO Jakub Vini Zabu' s.t.
19 VERMEULEN Emiel Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole s.t.
20 BARTHE Cyril B&B Hotels s.t.
21 PERON Andrea Novo Nordisk s.t.
22 BARBIER Pierre Delko s.t.
23 TAMINIAUX Lionel Alpecin-Fenix s.t.
24 ALLEGAERT Piet Cofidis s.t.
25 BARBIER Rudy Israel Start-Up Nation s.t.
26 MINALI Riccardo Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
27 ZABEL Rick Israel Start-Up Nation s.t.
28 SELIG Rüdiger Bora-Hansgrohe s.t.
29 HALVORSEN Kristoffer Uno-X s.t.
30 TRARIEUX Julien Delko s.t.
31 VAN ASBROECK Tom Israel Start-Up Nation s.t.
32 CARDIS Romain St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
33 PLANCKAERT Edward Alpecin-Fenix s.t.
34 VAN POUCKE Aaron Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
35 STEWART Jake Groupama-FDJ s.t.
36 JULLIEN Anthony Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
37 PRADES Eduard Delko s.t.
38 GRONDIN Donovan Arkea-Samsic s.t.
39 DE VREESE Laurens Alpecin-Fenix 6
40 NOPPE Christophe Arkea-Samsic s.t.
41 CHARMIG Anthon Uno-X s.t.
42 PICOUX Maximilien Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole s.t.
43 GRADEK Kamil Vini Zabu' s.t.
44 MORIN Emmanuel Cofidis s.t.
45 EG Niklas Trek-Segafredo s.t.
46 CHEREL Mikaël Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
47 SPRENGERS Thomas Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
48 STACCHIOTTI Riccardo Vini Zabu' s.t.
49 NAESEN Oliver Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
50 DE VYLDER Lindsay Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
51 DELETTRE Alexandre Delko s.t.
52 JEANNIÈRE Emilien Total Energies s.t.
53 VLIEGEN Loïc Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
54 VAN GENECHTEN Jonas B&B Hotels s.t.
55 LIEPINS Emils Trek-Segafredo s.t.
56 CAVAGNA Rémi Deceuninck-Quick-Step s.t.
57 VAN DER SANDE Tosh Lotto Soudal s.t.
58 LOZANO RIBA David Novo Nordisk s.t.
59 RAUGEL Antoine Groupama-FDJ s.t.
60 DAVY Clément Groupama-FDJ s.t.
61 QUARTERMAN Charlie Trek-Segafredo s.t.
62 GONÇALVES José Delko s.t.
63 MALDONADO Anthony St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
64 OSBORNE Jason Deceuninck-Quick-Step s.t.
65 DELACROIX Théo Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
66 VAN HOECKE Gijs Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
67 GONZALEZ Roberto Vini Zabu' s.t.
68 POLITT Nils Bora-Hansgrohe s.t.
69 VAN AVERMAET Greg Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
70 MAURELET Flavien St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
71 PETIT Adrien Total Energies @ 13sec
72 BOHLI Tom Cofidis s.t.
73 VAN MELSEN Kevin Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
74 LAGRÉE Adrien B&B Hotels s.t.
75 EGHOLM Jakob Trek-Segafredo s.t.
76 VIVIANI Attilio Cofidis s.t.
77 SAJNOK Szymon Cofidis s.t.
78 RICHEZE Ariel Maximiliano UAE Team Emirates s.t.
79 HULGAARD Morten Uno-X s.t.
80 LAENGEN Vegard Stake UAE Team Emirates s.t.
81 CARISEY Clément Delko 0:17
82 TORTOMASI Leonardo Vini Zabu' s.t.
83 ARCHBOLD Shane Deceuninck-Quick-Step s.t.
84 VERMEERSCH Florian Lotto Soudal s.t.
85 BAGIOLI Nicola B&B Hotels s.t.
86 MOLANO Sebastian UAE Team Emirates s.t.
87 HUREL Tony St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
88 VAN NIEKERK Morne St Michel-Auber 93 s.t.
89 FERASSE Thibault B&B Hotels s.t.
90 PAASSCHENS Mathijs Bingoal-WB s.t.
91 MOLLY Kenny Bingoal-WB s.t.
92 TRÆEN Torstein Uno-X s.t.
93 MERTENS Julian Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
94 RENARD Alexis Israel Start-Up Nation s.t.
95 DECLERCQ Benjamin Arkea-Samsic s.t.
96 COQUARD Bryan B&B Hotels s.t.
97 SABATINI Fabio Cofidis s.t.
98 DEVENYNS Dries Deceuninck-Quick-Step s.t.
99 GUARNIERI Jacopo Groupama-FDJ 0:26
100 PEYSKENS Dimitri Bingoal-WB 0:28
101 BASTIAENS Ayco Alpecin-Fenix 0:30
102 VAN ELZAKKER Wout Vini Zabu' 0:33
103 VANMARCKE Sep Israel Start-Up Nation 0:37
104 COLMAN Alex Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise s.t.
105 KLUGE Roger Lotto Soudal 0:39
106 OURSELIN Paul Total Energies 0:45
107 PAQUOT Tom Bingoal-WB s.t.
108 FRISON Frederik Lotto Soudal s.t.
109 BENEDETTI Cesare Bora-Hansgrohe 1:11
110 VENNER Quentin Bingoal-WB 1:14
111 MCNULTY Brandon UAE Team Emirates 1:15
112 RODENBERG MADSEN Frederik Uno-X s.t.
113 SERRY Pieter Deceuninck-Quick-Step 1:41
114 SLEEN Torjus Uno-X s.t.
115 VERVAEKE Louis Alpecin-Fenix 1:43
116 BRUNEL Alexys Groupama-FDJ 1:54
117 KONRAD Patrick Bora-Hansgrohe s.t.
118 BONIFAZIO Niccolo Total Energies s.t.
119 CAPIOT Amaury Arkea-Samsic 2:05
120 VAN EMPEL Etienne Vini Zabu' 2:13
121 DEHAIRS Simon Alpecin-Fenix 2:17
122 BRAND Sam Novo Nordisk 3:04
123 DE WINTER Ludwig Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert s.t.
124 GOUGEARD Alexis Ag2r-Citroen s.t.
125 PAJUR Markus Arkea-Samsic s.t.
126 BEHRINGER Oliver Novo Nordisk s.t.
127 LEROUX Samuel Xelliss-Roubaix Lille Metropole s.t.
128 HOELGAARD Daniel Uno-X 3:08
129 GROSU Eduard Michael Delko 4:11
130 BONNET William Groupama-FDJ 5:51
131 MANZIN Lorrenzo Total Energies s.t.
132 JANS Roy Alpecin-Fenix s.t.
133 GAILLARD Marlon Total Energies s.t.
134 POLI Umberto Novo Nordisk s.t.