BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2006 GP d'Ouverture - La Marseillaise (1.1)

27th edition: Results

GP d'Ouverture - La Marseillaise podium history | 2005 edition | 2007 edition

Tuesday, January 31: 136.2 km.

1. Baden Cooke (Unibet) 3hr 17min 55sec. 41.290 km/hr
2. Philippe Gilbert (FDJ) s.t.
3. Anthony Geslin (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
4. Arnaud Coyot (Cofidis) s.t.
5. Bjorn Leukmans (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
6. Antonio d'Aniello (Miche) s.t.
7. Steven Caethoven (Chocolade Jacques) s.t.
8. Lars Ytting Bak (CSC) s.t.
9. Rene Mandri (Auber 93) s.t.
10. Igor Abakoumov (Jartazi) s.t.
11. James Vanlandschoot (Landbouwkrediet) s.t.
12. Laurent Brochard (Bouygues Telecom) s.t.
13. Karsten Kroon (CSC) s.t.
14. Pieter Mertens (Davitamon-Lotto) s.t.
15. Jens Renders (Chocolade Jacques) s.t.
16. Pasquale Muto (Miche) s.t.
17. Mickael Buffaz (Agritubel) s.t.
18. Eric Leblacher (FDJ) s.t.
19. Bert Scheirlinckx (Jarazi) s.t.
20. Charles Guilbert (Bretagne) s.t.
130 classified finishers


Above: a crash during the windup. Below, Baden Cooke wins the first race of the 2006 European season.