BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2014 Binche-Chimay-Binche/Memorial Frank Vandenbroucke (1.1), Belgium

27th edition: October 7, 2014

Binche-Tournai-Binche/Memorial Frank Vandenbroucke podium history | 2015 edition

Binche-Chimay-Binche, 194.5 km

The Race: A day of bad weather and cobbles in Belgium. In other words, a perfect day and place for a bike race. The attacks kept coming, but the final break of six riders was captured with just six kilometers to go.

Niki Terpstra buried himself on the final stretch of cobbles with Omega Pharma teammate Zdenek Stybar on his wheel. From there Stybar launched himself to win his first race since crashing out of the Eneco Tour after winning stage two in August.

John Degenkolb chased the Omega Pharma riders, but could only get with two seconds of the pair.

Complete Results:

Winner's average speed: 43.991 km/hr

1 Zdenek Stybar Omega Pharma-Quick Step 4hr 25min 17sec
2 John Degenkolb Giant-Shimano @ 2 seconds
3 Jens Debusschere Lotto-Belisol
4 Greg Van Avermaet BMC
5 Sep Vanmarcke Belkin 4"
6 Oliver Naesen Lotto-Belisol
7 Jonas Vangenechten Lotto-Belisol 5"
8 Tiesj Benoot Lotto-Belisol 6"
9 Michael Van Staeyen Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise 7"
10 Jean-Pierre Drucker Wanty-Groupe Gobert
11 Adrien Petit Cofidis, Solutions Credits
12 Antoine Demoitie Wallonie-Bruxelles 12"
13 Jos Van Emden Belkin
14 Christophe Laporte Cofidis, Solutions Credits
15 Romain Zingle Cofidis, Solutions Credits
16 Taruia Krainer Europcar
17 Tom Van Asbroeck Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise
18 Hugo Houle Ag2r
19 Sander Cordeel Vastgoedservice
20 Gaetan Bille Verandas Willems
21 Zico Waeytens Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise
22 Ludwig De Winter Color Code-Biowanze 18"
23 Clément Koretzky Bretagne-Séché Environnement
24 Gediminas Bagdonas Ag2r
25 Bob Schoonbroodt Veranclassic-Doltcini
26 Gijs Van Hoecke Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise
27 Florian Vachon Bretagne-Séché Environnement
28 Antoine Warnier Color Code-Biowanze 27"
29 Pieter Jacobs Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise 32"
30 Jelle Wallays Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise
31 Florent Delfosse Color Code-Biowanze
32 Nico Denz Ag2r 37"
33 Dylan Teuns BMC
34 Martin Velits Omega Pharma-Quick Step
35 Olivier Pardini Verandas Willems 41"
36 Sébastien Delfosse Wallonie-Bruxelles
37 Florian Senechal Cofidis, Solutions Credits 44"
38 Koen De Kort Giant-Shimano
39 Roy Curvers Giant-Shimano
40 Stéphane Poulhies Cofidis, Solutions Credits 53"
41 Morgan Lamoisson Europcar
42 Niki Terpstra Omega Pharma-Quick Step +1:22
43 Jean-Albert Carnevali Verandas Willems +1:31
44 Roy Jans Wanty-Groupe Gobert +1:47
45 Tom Stamsnijder Giant-Shimano
46 Loic Vliegen BMC
47 Thomas De Gendt Omega Pharma-Quick Step +2:28
48 Kenneth Van Bilsen Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise
49 Rob Ruijgh Vastgoedservice +3:56
50 Andrew Ydens T. Palm
DNF Sean De Bie Lotto-Belisol
DNF Kenny De Haes Lotto-Belisol
DNF Xandro Meurisse Lotto-Belisol
DNF Sander Armee Lotto-Belisol
DNF Damien Gaudin Ag2r
DNF Yauheni Hutarovich Ag2r
DNF Sébastien Turgot Ag2r
DNF Jimmy Raibaud Ag2r
DNF Jetse Bol Belkin
DNF Lars Boom Belkin
DNF Jonathan Hivert Belkin
DNF Rick Flens Belkin
DNF Robert Wagner Belkin
DNF Maarten Tjallingii Belkin
DNF Luke Davison BMC
DNF Ben Hermans BMC
DNF Sebastian Lander BMC
DNF Andrew Fenn Omega Pharma-Quick Step
DNF Serge Pauwels Omega Pharma-Quick Step
DNF Guillaume Van Keirsbulck Omega Pharma-Quick Step
DNF Stijn Vandenbergh Omega Pharma-Quick Step
DNF Romain Cardis Europcar
DNF Jeremy Cornu Europcar
DNF Jimmy Engoulvent Europcar
DNF Kévin Reza Europcar
DNF Angelo Tulik Europcar
DNF Nikias Arndt Giant-Shimano
DNF Bert De Backer Giant-Shimano
DNF Brian Bulgac Giant-Shimano
DNF Tom Veelers Giant-Shimano
DNF Vegard Stake Laengen Bretagne-Séché Environnement
DNF Romain Feillu Bretagne-Séché Environnement
DNF Anthony Delaplace Bretagne-Séché Environnement
DNF Christophe Laborie Bretagne-Séché Environnement
DNF Pierre-Luc Perrichon Bretagne-Séché Environnement
DNF Arnaud Gerard Bretagne-Séché Environnement
DNF Edwig Cammaerts Cofidis, Solutions Credits
DNF Gert Joeaar Cofidis, Solutions Credits
DNF Thomas Sprengers Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNF Jérôme Baugnies Wanty-Groupe Gobert
DNF Laurens De Vreese Wanty-Groupe Gobert
DNF Jan Ghyselinck Wanty-Groupe Gobert
DNF Björn Leukemans Wanty-Groupe Gobert
DNF Thomas Degand Wanty-Groupe Gobert
DNF Kevin Van Melsen Wanty-Groupe Gobert
DNF Jonathan Breyne Josan-To Win
DNF Angelo De Clercq Josan-To Win
DNF Niels De Rooze Josan-To Win
DNF Dirk Finders Josan-To Win
DNF Benjamin Verraes Josan-To Win
DNF Nicolas Vereecken Verandas Willems
DNF Louis Convens Verandas Willems
DNF Michael Goolaerts Verandas Willems
DNF Joren Touquet Verandas Willems
DNF Niels Vandyck Verandas Willems
DNF Alessandro Soenens Veranclassic-Doltcini
DNF Serge De Wortelaer Veranclassic-Doltcini
DNF Gorik Gardeyn Veranclassic-Doltcini
DNF Tom Goovaerts Veranclassic-Doltcini
DNF Rick Ottema Veranclassic-Doltcini
DNF Kevin Verwaest Veranclassic-Doltcini
DNF Alexander Cools Vastgoedservice
DNF Sam Lennertz Vastgoedservice
DNF Kevin Peeters Vastgoedservice
DNF Alphonse Vermote Vastgoedservice
DNF Nick Wynants Vastgoedservice
DNF Julien Kaise Color Code-Biowanze
DNF Thomas Wertz Color Code-Biowanze
DNF Ludovic Robeet Color Code-Biowanze
DNF Maximilien Picoux Color Code-Biowanze
DNF Thomas Deruette Color Code-Biowanze
DNF Olivier Chevalier Wallonie-Bruxelles
DNF Tom Dernies Wallonie-Bruxelles
DNF Boris Dron Wallonie-Bruxelles
DNF Jonathan Dufrasne Wallonie-Bruxelles
DNF Loic Pestiaux Wallonie-Bruxelles
DNF Julien Stassen Wallonie-Bruxelles
DNF Jonathan Baratto T. Palm
DNF Claudio Catania T. Palm
DNF Guillaume Haag T. Palm
DNF Wouter Leten T. Palm
DNF Rudy Rouet T. Palm
DNF Maxime Vekeman T. Palm