BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1967 Omloop Het Volk ( HC)

This race is now "Het Nieuwsblad"

22nd edition: March 4, 1967

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad podium history | 1966 edition | 1968 edition

Gent - Gent, 203 km / 40.735 km/hr
120 starters / 80 classified finishers

Willy Vekemans

1967 Omloop Het Volk winner Willy Vekemans in 1969

Complete Results:

To save space I've shortened the Tibetan-Groene Leeuw-Pull Over Centrale team name to Tibetan-Groene Leeuw.

1 Willy Vekemans  Goldor-Gerka 4hr 59min
2 Joseph Spruyt  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
3 Edward Sels  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
4 Jan Nolmans  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
5 Bernard Vandekerkhove  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
6 Michael Wright  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
7 Julien Delocht  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
8 Roland Van De Rijse  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
9 Johnny Schleck  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
10 Jan Lauwers  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
11 Victor Van Schil  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
12 Emile Coppens  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
13 Arthur Decabooter  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw @ 2min 40sec
14 Roger Rosiers  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
15 René Van Meenen  Goldor-Gerka s.t.
16 Eddy De Sitter  Peugeot-Michelin-BP 2'58''
17 Joseph Huysmans  Dr. Mann-Grundig 3'05''
18 Willy Monty  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
19 Ludo Vandromme  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
20 Willy Bocklant  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
21 André Hendryckx  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
22 Alfons Cools  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
23 Cees Van Espen  Televizier-Batavus s.t.
24 Georges Chappe  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
25 Peter Glemser  Torpedo-Continental s.t.
26 Jacques Guiot  Bic-Hutchinson 3'45''
27 Cor Snepvangers  s.t.
28 Paul Seye  Goldor-Gerka s.t.
29 Yvan Verbiest  Goldor-Gerka s.t.
30 Eddy Beugels  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
31 Willy Spühler  Zimba Automatic-Mondia s.t.
32 Paul In't Ven  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
33 Jean Monteyne  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
34 Bastiaan Maliepaard  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
35 Georges Delvael  Goldor-Gerka s.t.
36 Romain Robben  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
37 August Verhaegen  Dr. Mann-Grundig 4'25''
38 Omer Ballegeer  Goldor-Gerka 4'35''
39 Alfons De Bal  Okay-Diamant s.t.
40 Frans Van De Walle  Goldor-Gerka s.t.
41 Paul Lemeteyer  Bic-Hutchinson s.t.
42 Arnold 'Nol' Kloosterman  Televizier-Batavus s.t.
43 Benoni Beheyt  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
44 Noël Fore  Goldor-Gerka s.t.
45 Lionel Van Damme  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
46 Cees Van Dongen  s.t.
47 Roger Swerts  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
48 Paul Unterkircher  Torpedo-Continental s.t.
49 Michel Jacquemin  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
50 Marcel Ongenae  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
51 Frans Melkenbeek  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
52 Edouard Delberghe  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
53 Cees Haast  Televizier-Batavus s.t.
54 Norbert Kerckhove  Okay-Diamant s.t.
55 Eric Demunster  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
56 Jean-Pierre Genêt  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
57 Noël De Pauw  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
58 Gilbert Desmet  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
59 Noël Van Clooster  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
60 Jean-baptiste Claes  Torpedo-Continental s.t.
61 Albert Bourgois  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
62 André Messelis  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
63 Willy Van Den Eynde  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
64 Marin Creele  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
65 Jos Boons  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
66 Gilbert Desmet  Romeo-Smiths s.t.
67 Gustaaf De Smet  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
68 Gianni Marcarini  Mercier-Hutchinson-BP s.t.
69 René Chtiej  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
70 Walter Godefroot  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
71 Herman Van Springel  Dr. Mann-Grundig s.t.
72 Auguste Girard  Zimba Automatic-Mondia s.t.
73 Armand Desmet  Flandria-De Clerck s.t.
74 Georges Vanconingsloo  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
75 Jan Janssen  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
76 Jean-marie Leblanc  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
77 Lucien Aimar  Bic-Hutchinson s.t.
78 Eddy Van Audenaerde  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.
79 Jean-Claude Wuillemin  Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune s.t.
80 Etienne Buysse  Tibetan-Groene Leeuw s.t.