BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1965 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

51st edition: Sunday, May 2, 1965

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1966 edition | 1964 edition |

79 starters, 34 classified finishers.

Belgium, 253 km: 36.05 km/hr average speed

Carmine Preziosi

Complete Results:

  1. Carmine Preziosi (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) 7hr 1min 4sec
  2. Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
  3. Martin Vandenbossche (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  4. Roger Cooreman (Dr, Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  5. Michael Wright (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  6. Leo Knops (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
  7. Willy Bocklant (Flandria-Romeo) s.t.
  8. Gilbert Desmet (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  9. Joseph Huysmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  10. Tom Simpson (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  11. Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  12. Georges Vanconingsloo (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  13. Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 1min 0sec
  14. Charly Gaul (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
  15. Emile Daems (Ignis) @ 1min 20sec
  16. Benoni Beheyt (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
  17. Alfons Hermans (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
  18. Alan Ramsbottom (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  19. Adriano Durante (Ignis) s.t.
  20. Cees Lute (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) s.t.
  21. Roberto Poggiali (Ignis) s.t.
  22. Jean-Pierre Genêt (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
  23. Jean Stablinski (Ford France-Gitane-Dunlop) s.t.
  24. Felice Gimondi (Salvaran) s.t.
  25. Franco Cribori (Ignis) s.t.
  26. Marino Vigna (Ignis) s.t.
  27. Roger Milliot (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  28. Pietro Partesotti (Salvarani) s.t.
  29. Mathieu Maes (Solo-Superia) s.t.
  30. Albert Lecroix (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
  31. Francis Bazire (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
  32. Roger Thull (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
  33. Hugo Hellemans (Dr, Mann-Grundig) s.t.
  34. Battista Babini (Salvarani) s.t.