BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1943 Liège-Bastogne-Liège

30th edition: Sunday, June 27, 1943

Liège-Bastogne-Liège podium history | 1945 edition | 1939 edition |

63 starters, 34 classified finishers.

Belgium, 211 km: 35.97 km/hr average speed

Richard Depoorter

Richard Depoorter

Complete Results:

  1. Richard Depoorter (Helyett-Hutchinson) 5hr 52min 0sec
  2. Joseph Didden @ 7sec
  3. Stan Ockers (Métropole-Dunlop) @ 40sec
  4. Briek Schotte s.t.
  5. Albert Dubuisson s.t.
  6. Joseph Somers (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  7. Hubert Deltour s.t.
  8. Prosper Depredomme (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  9. André Declercq (Alcyon-Dunlop) @ 1min 0sec
  10. Edward van Dyck (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  11. André Maelbrancke (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  12. Désiré Keteleer s.t.
  13. Sylvain Grysolle (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  14. Frans van Hellemont (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  15. Camille Beekman s.t.
  16. Albert Anciaux s.t.
  17. Lucien Vlaeminck (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  18. Raymond Careme (Splendor) s.t.
  19. Maurice van Herzele (Helyett-Hutchinson) @ 1min 25sec
  20. Charles Vandenbalck (Europe-Dunlop) @ 2min 0sec
  21. Georges Claes (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  22. Achille Buysse (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  23. François Adam (Helyett-Hutchinson) s.t.
  24. Joseph van Kerckhoven s.t.
  25. Marcel Quertinmont s.t.
  26. Oscar Giltey s.t.
  27. François Vanderschraye @ 4min 30sec
  28. Albert Ritserveldt (Dilecta-Wolber) s.t.
  29. Adolf Verschueren (Mercier-Hutchinson) @ 5min 0sec
  30. Georges d'Haese s.t.
  31. Pol Verschueren @ 8min 30sec
  32. Maurice de Simpelaere (Alcyon-Dunlop) s.t.
  33. Albert Paepe @ 10min 20sec
  34. Jean Petitgnot @ 15min 40sec