BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1966 La Flèche Wallonne

30th Edition: April 29, 1966

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1965 edition | 1967 edition

Liege - Marcinelle,
223 km, 38.614 km/hr
144 starters, 52 classified finishers

Michele Dancelli

1966 Flèche Wallone winner Michele Dancelli after winning the first stage of the 1965 Giro d'Italia

Complete results:

1 Michele Dancelli (Molteni) 5hr 46min 30sec
2 Lucien Aimar (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
3 Rudi Altig (Molteni) s.t.
4 Jan Janssen (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) @ 1min 55sec
5 Roger Swerts (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
6 André Messelis (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
7 Willy In't Ven (Dr. Mann-Grundig) 2'50"
8 Rolf Wolfshohl (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
9 Georges Vanconingsloo (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 3'30"
10 Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
11 Rik Van Looy (Solo-Superia) s.t.
12 Willy Bocklant (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
13 Jacques Anquetil (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
14 Noël Fore (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
15 Joseph Huysmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
16 Bernard Vandekerkhove (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
17 Willy Monty (Pelforth - Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
18 Gianni Motta (Molteni) s.t.
19 Joseph Spruyt (Mercier - Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
20 Arie Den Hartog (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
21 Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
22 Guido De Rosso (Molteni) s.t.
23 Raymond Poulidor (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
24 Willy Planckaert (Romeo-Smiths) 3'55"
25 Jean Stablinski (Ford France-Hutchinson) s.t.
26 Jean Dumont (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
27 Michael Wright (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
28 Michel Grain (Ford France-Hutchinson) 5'50"
29 Marcel Kubacki (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
30 Frans Brands (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
31 Jan Nolmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
32 Martin Van Den Bossche (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
33 Michel Nédélec (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
34 Walter Boucquet (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
35 Walter Godefroot (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw-Gancia) s.t.
36 Freddy De Blieck (Goldor) s.t.
37 Alan Ramsbottom (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 8'15"
38 Jean Graczyk (Ford France-Hutchinson) 9'45"
39 André Planckaert (Leroux-Terrot) s.t.
40 Emile Bodart (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
41 Oswald Declercq (Leroux-Terrot) s.t.
42 Théo Verschueren (Romeo-Smiths) s.t.
43 Henri De Wolf (Solo-Superia) s.t.
44 Antoine Houbrechts (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
45 Pierre Vreys (Goldor) s.t.
46 Roger Milliot (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
47 Adriano Durante (Salvarani) s.t.
48 Henry Anglade (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) 9'55"
49 Robert Lelangue (Solo-Superia) 12'50"
50 Théo Mertens (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
51 Winfried Bölke s.t.
52 Armand Van Den Bempt (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.