BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1965 La Flèche Wallonne

29th Edition: April 29, 1965

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1964 edition | 1966 edition

Liege - Marcinelle,
215 km, 33.63 km/hr
109 starters, 32 classified finishers

Roberto Poggiali

1965 Flèche Wallone winner Roberto Poggiali

Complete results:

1 Roberto Poggiali (Ignis) 6hr 21min 48sec
2 Felice Gimondi (Salvarani) s.t.
3 Tom Simpson (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) @ 31sec
4 Willy Bocklant (Flandria-Romeo) @ 1min 45sec
5 Georges Vanconingsloo (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) 2'59"
6 Carmine Preziosi (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
7 Roger Verheyden (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
8 Cees Van Espen (Televizier) s.t.
9 Gilbert Desmet (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
10 Joseph Huysmans (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
11 Alan Ramsbottom (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
12 Benoni Beheyt (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
13 Michael Wright (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
14 Robert De Middeleir (Mercier-Hutchinson-BP) s.t.
15 Willy Monty (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
16 Vittorio Adorni (Salvarani) s.t.
17 Théo Nys (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
18 Giampiero Macchi (Ignis) s.t.
19 Roger Cooreman (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
20 René Van Meenen (Wiel's-Groene Leeuw) s.t.
21 Marcel Van Den Bogaert (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
22 Alfons Hermans (Lamot-Libertas) s.t.
23 Ludo Janssens (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.
24 Ferdinand Bracke (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
25 Désiré Letort (Peugeot-Michelin-BP) s.t.
26 Frans Brands (Flandria-Romeo) @ 6min
27 Constant Jongen (Dr. Mann-Grundig) s.t.
28 Huub Harings (Televizier) s.t.
29 Rik Wouters (Televizier) s.t.
30 Pietro Partesotti (Salvarani) s.t.
31 André Foucher (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) 13'12"
32 Joseph Groussard (Pelforth-Sauvage-Lejeune) s.t.