BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1939 La Flèche Wallonne

4th Edition: June 18, 1939

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1938 edition | 1941 edition

Mons - Rocourt,
260 km, 35.94 km/hr
70 starters, 25 classified finishers

Edmond Delathouwer

Edmond Delatouwer

Complete results:

1 Edmond Delathouwer 7hr 14min
2 Hubert Syen @ 55sec
3 Albert Perikel s.t.
4 Albertin Disseaux @ 1min
5 Edgard De Caluwé s.t.
6 Camille Michielsen s.t.
7 Médard Barbe s.t.
8 Constant Lauwers s.t.
9 Albert Beirnaert s.t.
10 Camille Beeckman (Helyett - Hutchinson) s.t.
11 Karel Van Stickelen s.t.
12 Félix De Raes s.t.
13 Frans Demondt (Mercier - Hutchinson) 2'02"
14 Lucien Vlaemynck 4'45"
15 Joseph Somers s.t.
16 René Walschot 5'10"
17 Jules Coelaert s.t.
18 Joseph Van Kerckhoven s.t.
19 Jules Kneepens s.t.
20 Jan Staeren s.t.
21 Cyrille Van Overberghe s.t.
22 François Neuville s.t.
23 Romain Maes s.t.
24 Jozef Torfs s.t.
25 Jos Dominicius s.t.