BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1938 La Flèche Wallonne

3rd Edition: May 1, 1938

La Flèche Wallonne podium history | 1937 edition | 1939 edition

Tournai - Rocourt velodrome,
280 km, 33.40 km/hr
65 starters, 11 classified finishers

Emile Masson, Jr

Emile Masson, Jr. at the start of the 1939 Paris-Roubaix

Complete results:

1 Emile Masson, Jr. 8hr 23min
2 Sylvère Maes @ 43sec
3 Cyrille Dubois (Helyett) @ 9min 17sec
4 François Neuville 10'46"
5 François Dedonder 14'35"
6 Albert Beirnaert 15'50"
7 André Defoort 16'07"
8 Rémi Capoen 16'44"
9 Rémi Raeyen 21'25"
10 François Coppens 35'
11 Oscar Giltay 39'