BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1994 World Pro Road Championships

61st edition: Sunday, August 28, 1994
Agrigente, Italy

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1995 edition | 1993 edition |

170 riders started, 57 classified finishers.
19 laps of 13.25 km, totaling 251 km.

Winner's average speed: 38.23 km/hr

Luc Leblanc wins the 1994 World road championships

Luc Leblanc wins the 1994 World Road Championships

Complete Results:

  1. Luc Leblanc (France) 6hr 33min 54sec
  2. Claudio Chiappucci (Italy) @ 9sec
  3. Richard Virenque (France) s.t.
  4. Massimo Ghirotto (Italy) s.t.
  5. Dimitri Konyshev (Russia) @ 15sec
  6. Rolf Sorensen (Denmark) s.t.
  7. Lance Armstrong (USA) @ 48sec
  8. Laudelino Cubino (Spain) @ 52sec
  9. Bjarne Riis (Denmark) s.t.
  10. Piotr Ugrumov (Latvia) @ 59sec
  11. Armand De Las Cuevas (France) @ 1min 4sec
  12. Felice Puttini (Switzerland) @ 1min 27sec
  13. Laurent Madouas (France) @ 1min 40sec
  14. Erik Breukink (Netherlands) @ 1min 55sec
  15. Davide Cassani (Italy) @ 2min 41sec
  16. Francesco Casagrande (Italy) @ 3min 49sec
  17. Scot Sunderland (Australia) @ 6min 7sec
  18. Udo Bolts (Germany) s.t.
  19. Stéphane Heulot (France) s.t.
  20. Laurent Dufaux (Switzerland) @ 6min 9sec
  21. Bruno Cenghialta (Italy) s.t.
  22. Giorgio Furlan (Italy) @ 6min 10sec
  23. Maurizio Fondriest (Italy) @ 6min 11sec
  24. Erik Dekker (Netherlands) @ 10min 0sec
  25. Gianluca Bortolami (Italy) s.t.
  26. Johan Bruyneel (Belgium) s.t.
  27. Vladislav Bobrik (Russia) s.t.
  28. Andrei Tchmil (Ukraine) s.t.
  29. Leith Sherwin (Australia) @ 13min 50sec
  30. Dag-Otto Lauritzen (Norway) s.t.
  31. Marty Jemison (USA) s.t.
  32. Cezary Zamana (Poland) s.t.
  33. Michel Lafis (Sweden) s.t.
  34. Jens Heppner (Germany) s.t.
  35. Francisco Cabello (Spain) s.t.
  36. Quintino Rodrigues (Portugal) s.t.
  37. Edgar-Humberto Ruiz-Sierra (Colombia) s.t.
  38. Angel Edo (Spain) s.t.
  39. Zenon Jaskula (Poland) s.t.
  40. Andzrej Sypytkowski (Poland) s.t.
  41. Jan Nevens (Belgium) s.t.
  42. Christian Henn (Germany) s.t.
  43. Americo Silva (Portugal) s.t.
  44. Rames Gainetdinov (Russia) s.t.
  45. Rolf Aldag (Germany) s.t.
  46. Andreas Kappes (Germany) s.t.
  47. Bo Hamburger (Denmark) s.t.
  48. Rocco Cattaneo (Sweden) s.t.
  49. Serguei Outschakov (Ukraine) s.t.
  50. Bert Dietz (Germany) s.t.
  51. Robert Millar (Great Britain) s.t.
  52. Laurent Brochard (France) s.t.
  53. Andrei Teteriouk (Kazakhstan) s.t.
  54. PAscal Hervé (France) s.t.
  55. Laurent Roux (France) s.t.
  56. Pascal Lino (France) s.t.
  57. Didier Rous (France) s.t.