BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

1952 World Pro Road Cycling Championships

19th edition: Sunday, August 24, 1952

World Road Cycling Championships podium history | 1953 edition | 1951 edition |

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

48 riders started, 38 classified finishers.
16 laps of 17.5 km totalling 280 km.
Winner's average speed: 39.45 km/hr

A large group was awarded a tie for 10th place.

Heinz Muller

Complete Results:

  1. Heinz Müller (Germany) 7hr 5min 51sec
  2. Gottfried Weilenmann (Switzerland) s.t.
  3. Ludwig Hormann (Germany) s.t.
  4. Fiorenzo Magni (Italy) s.t.
  5. Robert Varnajo (France) s.t.
  6. Henk Faanhof (Netherlands) s.t.
  7. Jean Baldassari (France) s.t.
  8. Louison Bobet (France) s.t.
  9. Rik van Steenbergen (Belgium) s.t.
  10. Antonio Bevilacqua (Italy) s.t.
    Raoul Remy (France) s.t.
    Ferdy Kübler (Switzerland) s.t.
    Wim van Est (Netherlands) s.t.
    Loretto Petrucci (Italy) s.t.
    Giuseppe Minardi (Italy) s.t.
    Kurt Schneider (Austria) s.t.
    Adolphe Deledda (France) s.t.
    Robert Bintz (Luxembourg) s.t.
    Emilio Croci-Torti (Switzerland) s.t.
    Joseph Schils (Belgium) s.t.
    Roger Decorte (Belgium) s.t.
    Jean Brun (Switzerland) s.t.
    Stan Ockers (Belgium) s.t.
    Hans Noetzli (Switzerland) s.t.
    Werner Holthofer (Germany) s.t.
    Jean Robic (France) s.t.
    Gerrit Voorting (Netherlands) s.t.
    Hans Dekkers (Netherlands) s.t.
    Gino Bartali (Italy) s.t.
  11. Valentin Petry (Gernay) s.t.
  12. Jean Kirchen (Luxembourg) s.t.
  13. Johnny Goedert (Luxembourg) s.t.
  14. Willy Kemp (Luxembourg) s.t.
  15. Wout Wagtmans (Netherlands) s.t.
  16. Briek Schotte (Belgium) @ 5min 2sec
  17. Carlo Lafranchi (Switzerland) @ 7min 3sec
  18. Jan Nolten (Netherlands) s.t.
  19. Clive Parker (Great Britain) @ 23min 9sec