BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Sparkassen Giro (CDM), Germany

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Sparkassen Giro is a women's single-day race held around the German city of Bochum. Bochum is in North Rhine-Westphalia, in the Ruhr area.

Since 2014 it has been part of the UCI Women's World Cup.

My apologies for the sparse podium history. If any readers can fill in any of the blanks, please send me an email.

Podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2001 Sharon van Essen        
2002 Bertine Spijkerman        
2003 Svetlana Bubnenkova        
2004 Deirdre Demet-Barry        
2005 Angela Hennig        
2006 Oenone Wood
1hr 52min 17sec
Tanja Schmidt-Hennes
@ s.t.
Chantal Beltman
@ s.t.
73 km 39.008
2007 Hanka Kupfernagel
2hr 18min 4sec
Martina Corazza
@ s.t.
Christine Soeder
@ s.t.
2008 Susanne de Goede        
2009 Rochelle Gilmore
2hr 21min 53sec
Suzanne de Goede
@ s.t.
Chloe Hosting
@ s.t.
2010 Ellen van Dijk
1hr 18min 19sec
Tiffany Cromwell
@ s.t.
Maaike Polspoel
@ s.t.
74 km 37.526
2011 Adrie Visser
2hr 18min 52sec
Christine Marjerus
@ s.t.
Liesbet de Vocht
@ s.t.
73 km 31.541
2012 Mieke Kröger        
2013 Christine Marjerus
1hr 49min 9sec
Maaike Polspoel
@ s.t.
Kirsten Wild
@ s.t.
76.8 km 42.217
2014 Marianne Vos
2hr 59min 48sec
Giorgia Bronzini
@ s.t.
Lotta Lepistö
@ s.t.
124km 41.379
2015 Barbara Guarischi
3hr 4min 19sec
Lucinda Brand
@ s.t.
Emilie Moberg
@ s.t.
124 km 40.37
2016 Kirsten Peetoom
1hr 26min 31sec
Femke van Kassel
@ s.t.
Alessia Martini
@ s.t.