BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

La Course by Le Tour de France (1.1), France

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

La Course by Le Tour de France is a single-day women's professional race held on the Tour de France's final day in Paris.

The riders compete on the the same traditional Champs-Élysées course the men use, but the race is held before the men's final Tour stage. In 2014, the 89 km race did 13 laps on the Champs-Élysées.

Like the Tour de France, La Course is organized by the Amaury Sport organisation

Podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2014 Marianne Vos
2hr 0min 41sec
Kirsten Wild
@ s.t.
Leah Kirchman
@ s.t.
89.0 km 44.25
2015 Anna Van der Breggen
2hr 5min 1sec
Jolien D'Hoore
@ 1sec
Amy Pieters
@ s.t.
89.0 km 42.714
2017 Chloe Hosking
2hr 1min 27sec
Lotta Lepistö
@ s.t.
Marianne Vos
@ s.t.
89 km 43.969