BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter


World Ports Classic (2.1), Holland/Belgium

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The World Ports Classic is a 2.1 UCI ranked stage race held in Holland and Belgium. It is organized by ASO, which also runs the Tour de France, Vuelta a España and Paris-Nice, among other important cycling competitions.

Currently (2015), the race is a two-day competition and starts in Rotterdam, Holland and goes to Antwerp, Belgium. The next day the race returns to Rotterdam.

The World Ports Classic was first run in 2012 and is part of the UCI Europe Tour.

Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2012 Tom Boonen
7hr 26min 47sec
André Greipel
@ 1sec
Alexander Kristoff
@ 11sec
362.5 km 46.681
2013 Nikolas Maes
7hr 28min 10sec
Jonathan Cantwell
@ 2sec
Reinier Honig
@ s.t.
356 km 47.661
2014 Theo Bos
8hr 8min 0sec
Ramon Sinkeldam
@ s.t.
Alexander Porsev
@ 5sec
355.5 km 43.709
2015 Kris Boeckmans
7hr 32min 48sec
Danilo Napolitano
@ 11sec
Yauheni Hutarovich
359 km 47.57