BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

La Tropicale Amissa Bongo (2.1), Gabon

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

La Tropicale Amissa Bongo is a men's road stage race held in Gabon. Currently the 2.1 ranked race is run in late January or early February.

It is part of the UCI Africa Tour and as of 2015, was the highest ranked race held in Africa. The first edition in 2006 was given a 2.2 rank, which was elevated to its current 2.1 in 2008.

The race allows amateur African teams race alongside European professional teams.

Complete podium history:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2006 Jussi Veikkanen
8hr 30min 42sec
Frédéric Guesdon
@ 14sec
Evgeny Sokolov
@ 18sec
348 km 40.884
2007 Frédéric Guesdon
13hr 22min 11sec
Pierre Rolland
@ 2sec
Jussi Veikkanen
@ 1min 24sec
553.8 km 41.22
2008 Lilian Jégou
12hr 54min 47sec
Yann Pivois
@ 17sec
Rony Martias
@ 2min 6sec
511.1 km 39.580
2009 Mathieu Ladagnous
15hr 59min 13sec
Filipe Cardoso
@ 4sec
Pierre Rolland
@ 23sec
650.7 km 40.701
2010 Anthony Charteau
17hr 48min 52sec
Ian McLeod
@ 11sec
Julian Loubet
@ 19sec
719 km 40.360
2011 Anthony Charteau
19hr 0min 5sec
Andy Capelle
@ 4sec
Adil Jelloul
@ 7sec
778 km 40.944
2012 Anthony Charteau
13hr 47min 57sec
Meron Russon
@ 8sec
Adil Jelloul
@ 12sec
579.4 km 41.988
2013 Yohann Gène
21hr 53min 32ec
Soufiane Haddi
@ 8sec
Gaëtan Bille
@ 14sec
939.6 km 42.918
2014 Natnael Berhane
22hr 52min 24sec
Luis León Sanchez @ 1sec Egoitz Garcia
@ 2sec
960.3 km 41.982
2015 Rafaâ Chtioui
23hr 2min 8sec
Giovanni Bernaudeau
@ 2min 7sec
Abdelkader Belmokhtar
@ 2min 39sec
946.8 km 41.102
2016 Adrien Petit
18hr 11min 50sec
Andrea Palini
@ 6sec
Anthony Delaplace
@ 18sec
778 km 42.754 km/hr
2017 Yohann Gene
19hr 41min 21sec
Issak Tesfom Okubamariam
@ 16sec
Nikodemus Holler
@ s.t.
932.1 km 40.716 km/hr
2018 Joseph Areruya
23hr 52min 54sec
Nikodemus Holler
@ 18sec
Damien Gaudin
@ 50sec
1,011.6 km 42.36 km/hr
2019 Niccolo Bonifazio
20h 39min 25sec
Lorenzo Manzin
@ 6sec
André Greipel
@ 14sec
845.2 km 40.894 km/hr
2020 Jordan Levasseur
22hr 22min 23sec
Natnael Tesfazion
@ 1sec
Emmanuel Morin
@ 4sec
969.2 km 43.448 km/hr