BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter


Tour de San Luis (2.1), Argentina

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Tour de San Luis is stage race is held in Late January in the San Luis province of Argentina. It was classified 2.2 in 2007 and 2008 and upgraded to 2.1 in 2009.


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2007 Jorge Giacinti
14hr 40min 37sec
José Fernando Antogna
@ 37sec
Francisco Mancebo
@ 37sec
658.2 km 44.845
2008 Martin Garrido
15hr 31min 25sec
Gerardo Fernandez
@ 1min 6sec
Jorge Giacinti
@ 1min 9sec
617.2 km 39.758
2009 Alfredo Lucero
24hr 37min 52sec
Jorge Giacinti
@ 1min 5sec
José Rodolfo Serpa
@ 1min 31sec
1014.5 km 41.187
2010 Vincenzo Nibali
25hr 44min 47sec
José Rodolfo Serpa
@ 28sec
Rafael Valls
@ 1min 19sec
1018.1 km 38.542
2011 Marco Antonio Arriagada
25hr 51min 54sec
José Rodolfo Serpa
@ 38sec
Enzo Josué Moyano
@ 1min 49sec
1026.8 km 39.698
2012 Levi Leipheimer
26hr 32min 55sec
Alberto Contador
@ 46sec
Daniel Diaz
@ 1min 29sec
1051.0 km 39.588
2013 Ricardo Diaz
24hr 3min 6sec
Tejay Van Garderen
@ 33sec
Alex Diniz
@ 39sec
1,008.8 km 41.938
2014 Nairo Quintana
24hr 48min 48sec
Phillip Gaimon
@ 43sec
Sergio Godoy
@ 2min 2sec
1030.6 km 41.534
2015 Daniel Diaz
22hr 37min 7sec
Rodolfo Torres
@ 1min 5sec
Nairo Quintana
@ 1min 34sec
948.2 km 41.921
2016 Dayer Quintana
22hr 52min 12sec
Eduardo Sepulveda
@ 20sec
Nairo Quintana
@ 35sec
921.7 km 40.302
2017 Race not held