BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel Melanoma: It started with a freckle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Vuelta Ciclista Internacional
a la Comunidad de Madrid (2.1)

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Vuelta Ciclista Internacional a la Comunidad de Madrid is a 2.1 UCI ranked professional stage race held in and around Madrid, Spain.

Paris–Roubaix: The Inside Story

The race has been run since 1983, but it was reserved for amateurs through 2004. The Madrid Vuelta was not run in 2005 and when it returned in 2006 it was a 2.2 ranked professional race and in 2008 it was upgraded to 2.1. Over the years as a professional race it has usually been a short stage race, but in 2013 it was a single-day competition

It is part of the UCI Europe Tour.

Since 2008 there has also been a Professional-U23 edition of the race, which was not run in 2012, but returned in 2013.

Neither version was run in 2014.

Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2006 Sergi Escobar
12hr 52min 12sec
Jesús Ramírez
@ 6sec
Mikhail Ignatiev
@ 17sec
544.6 km 42.315
2007 Manuel Lloret
12hr 33min 28sec
Angel Vicioso
@ 19sec
Carlos Castaño
@ 36sec
530.3 km 42.229
2008 Oleg Chuzhda
6hr 26min 43sec
Francisco Mancebo
@ 26sec
Constantino Zaballa
@ 32sec
271.1 km 42.061
2009 Hector Guerra
8hr 1min 11sec
Alejandro Valverde
@ 23sec
Xavier Tondo
@ 25sec
342.2 km 42.669
2010 Sergio Pardilla
5hr 18min 21sec
Furtunato Baliani
@ 38sec
Ivan Melero
@ 39sec
224.9 km 42.387
2011 Rui Alberto Costa
5hr 2min 43sec
Javier Moreno
@ 5sec
Jonathan Castroviejo
@ 7sec
210.1 km 41.643
2012 Sergey Firsanov
4hr 50min 1sec
Nairo Quintana
@ 2min 11sec
Rémy Di Gregorio
@ 2min 26sec
190.2 km 39.349
2013 Javier Moreno
4hr 25min 1sec
Mikal Landa
@ s.t.
Dalio Fernandez
@ 4sec
167.6 km 37.945
2014 Race not held
2015 Evgeny Shalunov
4hr 58min 19sec
Diego Rubio
@ 22sec
Alberto Gallego
@ 35sec
200.0 km 40.226
2016 Juan J. Lobato
5hr 57min 43sec
Jesus Herrada
@ s.t.
Daniele Ratto
@ s.t.
244.0 km 40.926
2017 Oscar Sevilla
9hr 9min 20sec
Raul Alarcon
@ s.t.
Fabricio Ferrari
@ 7sec
393.6 km 42.990
2018 Edgar Pinto
9hr 21min 14sec
Fabio Duarte
@ s.t.
Jonathan Caicedo
@ s.t.
402.5 km 43.030 km/hr
2019 Clement Russo
10hr 21min 37sec
Romain Hardy
@ s.t.
Carlos Barbero
@ s.t.
423.9 km 40.920 km/hr
2020 Race cancelled because of coronavirus pandemic