BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook Find us on Twitter See our youtube channel The Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

Tour d'Azerbaidjan (2.1)

Winners, podium, distance, average speed

The Tour d'Azerbaidjan is a 2.1 UCI ranked stage race held in Azerbaijan, a Eurasian country in the Caucasus, bounded by Russia to the north and Armenia to the west and Iran to the south.

UCI race ranking history:

Podium History:


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place


Average Speed

2012 Youcef Reguigui Kirill Yatsevich Bakhtiyar Kozhatayev    
2013 Serhiy Grechyn Oleksandr Surutkovych Bakhtiyar Kozhatayev    
2014 Ilnur Zakarin
20hr 36min 24sec
Vitaliy Buts
@ 1min 42sec
Darren Lapthorne
@ 1min 57sec
838 km 40.666
2015 Primož Roglic
20hr 14min 42sec
Jasper Ockeloen
@ 34sec
Matej Mugerli
867.2 km 42.86
2016 Markus Eibegger
18hr 59min 12sec
Rinaldo Nocentini
@ 2sec
Nikita Stalnov
@ 4sec
791 km 41.66
2017 Kirill Pozdnyakov
20hr 10min 8sec
Hermann Pernsteiner
@ 46sec
Oleksander Polivoda
@ 1min 12sec
834.5 km 41.423 km/hr