BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Bicycle History Shade Vise sunglass holder Neugent Cycling Wheels Cycles BiKyle Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks vintage parts Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2004 Circuit de la Sarthe (2.3) Results

April 6 - April 9, France

Circuit Cycliste Sarthe - Pays de la Loire (2.3), France

Circuit de la Sarthe podium history

Final General Classification:

1. Thomas Lovquist (FDJ) 18hr 3min 33sec. 750.5 km ridden at an average speed of 41.558 km/hr
2. Franck Bouyer (Brioches la Boulangere) @ 19sec
3. Ronny Scholz (Gerolsteiner) @ 23sec
4. Robbie McEwen (Lotto) @ 33sec
5. Laurent Brochard (Ag2r) @ 35sec
6. Allan Davis (Liberty Seguros) @ 39sec
7. Kyrylo Pospyeyev (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
8. Sandy Casar (FDJ) s.t.
9. Ludovic Turpin (Ag2r) @ 40sec
10. Luis Leon Sanchez (Liberty Seguros) @ 41sec
11. Alessandro Bertolini (Alessio) s.t.
12. Markus Zberg (Gerolsteiner) @ 42sec
13. Yuriy Krivtsov (Ag2r) @ 44sec
14. Erik Zabel (T-Mobile) @ 50sec
15. Ruggero Marzoli (Acqua & Sapone) s.t.
16. Paolo Valoti (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
17. Mikel Artetxe (Euskaltel) s.t.
18. Francesco Failli (Domina Vacanze) s.t.
19. Philippe Gilbert (FDJ) s.t.
20. Andrea Noe (Alessio) s.t.