BikeRaceInfo: Current and historical race results, plus interviews, bikes, travel, and cycling history

find us on Facebook follow us on twitter See our youtube channel Story of the Tour de France, volume 1 Schwab Cycles South Salem Cycleworks frames Neugent Cycling Wheels Peaks Coaching: work with a coach! Shade Vise sunglass holder Advertise with us!

Search our site:
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter

2002 Circuit de la Sarthe (2.3) Results

April 9 - April 12, France

Circuit Cycliste Sarthe - Pays de la Loire (2.3), France

Circuit de la Sarthe podium history

Final General Classification

1. Didier Rous (Bonjour) 16hr 34min 6sec. 652 km ridden at an average speed of 39.352 km/hr
2. Bradley McGee (FDJ) @ 4sec
3. Arturas Kasputas (Ag2r) @ 4sec
4. Laurent Brochard (Jean Delatour) @ 6sec
5. Floyd Landis (US Postal) @ 7sec
6. Ludovic Capelle (Ag2r) @ 8sec
7. Olaf Pollack (Gerolsteiner) @ 10sec
8. Francois Simon (Bonjour) @ 12sec
9. Jan Hruska (ONCE) @ 16sec
10. Massimo Strazzer (Phonak) @ 17sec
11. Christophe Moreau (Credit Agricole) @ 18sec
12. Mikel Pradera Rodriguez (ONCE) @ 19sec
13. Franck Bouyer (Bonjour) @ 34sec
14. Anthony Morin (Credit Agricole) @ 29sec
15. Walter Beneteau (Bonjour) @ 34sec
16. Laurent Lefevre (Jean Delatour) s.t.
17. Rene Haselbacher (Gerolsteiner) @ 37sec
18. Benoit Poilvet (Credit Agricole) @ 39sec
19. Patrice Halgand (Jean Delatour) s.t.
20. Yuriy Krivtsov (Jean Delatour) @ 43sec